Categories: Cricket News
August 17, 2018
| On 5 months ago

BCCI calls off two ODIs of the quadrangular series. Here’s why?

By Shalini Singh

The first two One dayers of the quadrangular series featuring India A, India B, South Africa A and Australia A has been called-off due to unplayable ground following heavy rains.

The series was scheduled to kick start on Friday but incessant rains at Mulapadu, Vijaywada left the ground in poor conditions.

“Due to heavy rainfall in the region, the match officials and ground curator Mr. S Sriram reached to the conclusion that the conditions of the ground were not suitable for playing for the next two days,” acting secretary of the BCCI, Amitabh Choudhary said in a statement.

“So, as a result we have called off the matches which were supposed to take place on 17th and 18th August. The match was scheduled to be played between India A and Australia A, India B and South Africa A.”

The statement also added that the remaining fixtures will be played according to the schedule from 19th August.


India A: Shreyas Iyer(c), Ravikumar Samarth, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Nitish Rana, Hanuma Vihari, Siddhesh Lad, Mayank Markande, Sanju Samson, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Chahar, Krunal Pandya, Mohammed Siraj, Shivam Mavi, K Khaleel Ahmed

India B: Manish Pandey(c), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Ricky Bhui, Jayant Yadav, Shreyas Gopal, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Siddarth Kaul, Kulwant Khejroliya, Prasidh Krishna, Navdeep Saini

"Join our Telegram Channel to get updates on your mobile IndiaFantasy"
"Follow us on Twitter To get latest updates Click Here to check it out."

Australia A: Travis Head(c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Marnus Labuschagne, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Matt Renshaw, Michael Neser, D Arcy Short, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Chris Tremain, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth

South Africa A: Khaya Zondo(c), Temba Bavuma, Gihahn Cloete, Farhaan Behardien, Robert Frylinck, Theunis de Bruyn, Sisanda Magala, Beuran Hendricks, Pieter Malan, Senuran Muthusamy, Rudi Second,Dane Paterson, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Malusi Siboto

Shalini Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*