Categories: Cricket News
| On Jul 12, 2021 12:02 AM IST

WI vs AUS 3rd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of West Indies


WI Playing 11: West Indies will face Australia in the third T20I of the series here at St. Lucia. West Indies are 2-0 up in the series will be looking to seal the series here. If the hosts were scratchy in the first match, they produced a clinical performance in the second one to flatten Australia in all departments. In 13 matches played between these teams, West Indies leads Australia 8-5. Despite Windies’ main batsmen like Gayle and Pooran not at their best, other match winners like Russell and Hetmyer have risen to the occasion.

Team News

  • Kieron Pollard is suffering from hamstring injury which has kept him out of last two games. With Pooran leading well and WI winning, Pollard is likely to be rested.
  • Fidel Edwards had to pull out in his second over. He is likely to be replaced by Jason Holder.

WI Playing 11 (likely)

Lendl Simmons
Andre Fletcher
Chris Gayle
Shimron Hetmyer
Nicholas Pooran (C) (wk)
Andre Russell
Jason Holder
Dwayne Bravo
Fabian Allen
Hayden Walsh
Sheldon Cottrell

West Indies have shown great character after the series loss against South Africa. Andre Russell has been in superb form with the bat. The pressure is mounting on Chris Gayle and he will be looking to get a big one here. Bravo’s bowling at the death has been top-class so far. In the spin department, Hayden Walsh has shown the importance of a legspinner in this format with his wickets in the middle overs.

READ: WI vs AUS 3rd T20I: Top 5 Dream11 Fantasy picks

West Indies squad

Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (VC) (wk), Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher (wk), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Lendl Simmons.

Where to Watch WI vs AUS 3rd T20I Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the West Indies vs Australia 3rd T20I match on Fancode. The match will be played on 13 July and will start at 5:00 AM (IST).

READ: Bravo’s one-handed six lands on the roof: WATCH

Monojit Das

An avid reader and follower of cricket