Categories: Cricket News
| On Jun 27, 2021 8:46 AM IST

WI vs SA 2nd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of South Africa


SA Playing 11: After a comprehensive loss in the first T20I, South Africa will face West Indies with an aim to level the series. But it will not be an easy job as WI showed how strong they are in this format. South Africa have some dangerous players in their line-up and they will hope they come to the party and give the hosts a tough fight. SA leads WI 6-5 in the overall head-to-head record in this format. But they will have to be at their best to bring the series on even keel.

All the players are fit in the squad except Dwaine Pretorius who had contracted Covid-19 before the series. Wiaan Mulder was selected as his replacement. SA could bring in Aiden Markram who looked in superb form in the T20Is against Pakistan.

SA Playing 11 (likely)

Quinton de Kock (wk)
Aiden Markram
Temba Bavuma (C)
Rassie van der Dussen
David Miller
Heinrich Klaasen
George Linde
Kagiso Rabada
Anrich Nortje
Lungi Ngidi
Tabraiz Shamsi

SA needs big runs from Quinton de Kock at the top. He looked good in the last game but failed to carry on which gave WI the momentum. It is also time for skipper Bavuma to prove his worth in this format. van der Dussen, Miller and Klaasen form a solid middle order and can be destructive on their days. The bowling looks excellent with Rabada, Nortje and Shamsi in good form. But they will have a task cut out against this powerful West Indies batting line-up.

READ: WI vs SA 2nd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of West Indies

South Africa Squad

Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Wiaan Mulder, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams.

Where to Watch WI vs SA 2nd T20I Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the West Indies vs South Africa 2nd T20I match on Fancode. The match will be played on 27 June and will start at 11:30 pm (IST).

READ: NZ website shames Virat Kohli after WTC Final loss

Monojit Das

An avid reader and follower of cricket