Categories: Live Streaming
| On 1 year ago

Where to watch Mzansi Super League | live Streaming Info and TV Info

Where to watch Mzansi Super League | Live Streaming Info and TV Info

Cricket South Africa has unleashed the name of its new T20 league Mzansi Super League in October 2018 which will kick off from 16 November to 16 December. It is a franchise based league where six teams will lock horns and thirty-two matches will be played to decide the winner of the season. It is the inaugural season of the league which will follow the T20 format.

What is Mzansi stands for?

Mzansi word comes from the official language of South Africa Xhosa which means “South” it is used to signify South Africa in the name.

From the Auction

An auction was planned on 17 October 2018 where more than 200 international players showed their interest to take part in the newborn league.

Prize money

Winners of the league will get R 7 million and the runner will be awarded R 2.5 million. Player of the Tournament will receive R 100,000 and Man of the Match of each fixture will get R 15,000.

Image Caption: @Twitter


How many teams are going to participate?

The owners of the teams are localities and they all are named after a South Africa city just like IPL. The name of the hosting stadiums will be announced soon.

Cape Town Blitz

(Captain: Farhaan Behardien)

Durban Heat

(Captain; Albie Morkel)

Jozi Stars

(Captain: Dane Vilas)

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants

(Captain: JJ Smuts)

Paarl Rocks

(Captain: Faf du Plessis)

Tshwane Spartans

(Captain: AB de Villiers)

2018 Mzansi Super League TV Info and Digital Broadcasting Info

In South Africa & Sub Saharan Africa, South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) will broadcast the event.
In India & the rest of subcontinent, Sony Six and Sony Six HD will broadcast while it will also be broadcasted on Sony Liv.
In the United Kingdom, Sky Sports Cricket will broadcast.
In the United States of America, Willow TV will broadcast.
In the Middle East & North Africa MENA (Algeria, Egypt, Bahrain, Iran, Israel, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Lebanon, Mauritania, Oman, Morocco, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Sudan, Syria, UAE, Tunisia and Yemen), OSN Sports Cricket HD will broadcast.
In the Caribbean, Flow TV or Flow Sports 2 will broadcast.
In New Zealand, Sky Sports NZ will broadcast.
In Afghanistan, Ariana Television Network will broadcast.
In Pakistan, Ten Sports and Geo Super will broadcast.
In Bangladesh, Channel 9, Gazi TV will broadcast.
In Sri Lanka, Channel Eye will broadcast.

PS: Broadcasting list is tentative, it may change accordingly.

Rajsi Swaroop

I am Sports Fan precisely Cricket, Football, Tennis. I want to give my life to the sports media so that India will become a Sporting nation soon.