Categories: Live Streaming
| On 1 year ago

Where to watch Big Bash League 2018-19 | Live Streaming Info and TV Info

Where to watch Big Bash League 2018-19 | Live Streaming Info and TV Info

Big Bash League is also known as KFC Big Bash League due to the title sponsorship deal. It was done between the KFC Holding Co. and the Cricket Australia. It is an Australian professional Twenty20 League where players from all-round the world take part. It usually scheduled to take place in the month of December and January because of the weather in Australia. This year Big Bash league is going to take off from 19 December 2018.

Prize Money

In the Season 2015-16 Cricket Australia increased the prize money to a total of  $890,000, now it splits between the winners and runners in this format:

  • $20,000 – Top fifth team of the season
  • $80,000 – Top fourth and third team of the season
  • $260,000 – Runner-up's amount
  • $450,000 – To the Champion of the season


Big Bash League title winners season wise

2011-12 Sydney Sixers
Perth Scorchers

2012-13 Brisbane Heat
Perth Scorchers

2013-14 Perth Scorchers
Hobart Hurricanes

2014-15 Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers

2015-16 Sydney Thunder
Melbourne Stars

2016-17 Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers

2017-18 Adelaide Strikers
Hobart Hurricanes

Teams and their den

Name of the stadium                    Home Team

          Adelaide Oval                      Adelaide Strikers      

      Blundstone Arena              Hobart Hurricanes

      Marvel Stadium                    Melbourne Renegades

      Perth Stadium                        Perth Scorchers

      The Gabba                                Brisbane Heat

Melbourne Cricket Ground    Melbourne Stars

Spotless Stadium                        Sydney Thunder

Sydney Cricket Ground            Sydney Sixers


                        Countries                                                                              Network

                        Australia                                                                  Fox Sports (2011–13, 2018-present)
                                                                                                               Seven Network (2018-present)

                        New Zealand                                                                        Sky Sport

                        Bangladesh                                                                            Sony TEN2

                        Pakistan                                                                                  PTV Sports

                       South Africa                                                                              SuperSport

                         India                                                                            SONY ESPN (2017–2022)
                                                                                                                              SONY LIV

                      Sri Lanka                                                                        Sony Six, SONY ESPN

                      United Kingdom                                                                    BT Sport

                      United States                                                                            Willow

These are the TV rights given to the broadcasters all around the world while digitally it will be broadcasted in different platforms where in India Sony Liv will be broadcasting the league starting from 19 December 2018.

Rajsi Swaroop

I am Sports Fan precisely Cricket, Football, Tennis. I want to give my life to the sports media so that India will become a Sporting nation soon.