Caribbean Premier League (CPL T20) Carnival gets underway tomorrow

The 2018 edition of Caribbean Premier League, the biggest domestic T20 extravaganza of Caribbean is here and once again the six teams will contest for almost 40 days to get their hands on the coveted trophy. To kick start the sixth edition of the Caribbean Premier League, the defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders will take on the St Lucia Stars in their own backyard on Aug 08.

This is one of the most enjoyed franchise T20 tournament around the globe and it is because of the firepower the batsmen from the Caribbean showcase and then the amalgamation of some serious international talent makes the tournament even more global.

The tournament will comprise of 34 matches over the course of a month which includes three games to be played at Lauderhill, Florida. Here is a look at the proposed schedule of CPL 2018

CPL 2018: Full Schedule

08 AugustTrinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia StarsQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
09 AugustGuyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsProvidence Stadium, Guyana
10 AugustTrinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
11 AugustGuyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia StarsProvidence Stadium, Guyana
11 AugustTrinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
12 AugustGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados TridentsProvidence Stadium, Guyana
14 AugustJamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia StarsSabina Park, Jamaica
15 AugustJamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsSabina Park, Jamaica
16 AugustSt Lucia Stars vs Trinbago Knight RidersDarren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St Lucia
17 AugustSt Lucia Stars vs Barbados TridentsDarren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St Lucia
18 AugustJamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsCentral Broward Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida
19 AugustJamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersCentral Broward Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida
21 AugustSt Lucia Stars vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsDarren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St Lucia
22 AugustJamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados TridentsCentral Broward Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida
24 AugustSt Lucia Stars vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsDarren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St Lucia
25 AugustBarbados Tridents vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsKensington Oval, Barbados
25 AugustSt Lucia Stars vs Jamaica TallawahsDarren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St Lucia
26 AugustBarbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight RidersKensington Oval, Barbados
28 AugustSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsWarner Park, St Kitts
29 AugustBarbados Tridents vs Jamaica TallawahsKensington Oval, Barbados
30 AugustSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia StarsWarner Park, St Kitts
31 AugustBarbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsKensington Oval, Barbados
01 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight RidersWarner Park, St Kitts
02 SeptemberBarbados Tridents vs St Lucia StarsKensington Oval, Barbados
02 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica TallawahsWarner Park, St Kitts
04 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Barbados TridentsWarner Park, St Kitts
05 SeptemberTrinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
07 SeptemberTrinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados TridentsQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
08 SeptemberGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica TallawahsProvidence Stadium, Guyana
09 SeptemberGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersProvidence Stadium, Guyana
11 SeptemberPlayoff 1 (1st vs 2nd)Providence Stadium, Guyana
12 SeptemberPlayoff 2 (3rd vs 4th)Providence Stadium, Guyana
14 SeptemberSemi-final (Playoff 2 winner vs Playoff 1 loser)Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad
16 SeptemberCPL 2018 FinalBrian Lara Stadium, Trinidad


Alike the previous editions, 2018 edition will also feature six teams but this time around, there have been many changes in almost every lineup. Here is how the six squads are lined-up;


Barbados Tridents

Captain: Jason Holder

Dwayne Smith, Nicholas Pooran, Wahab Riaz, Martin Guptill, Shakib Al Hasan, Hashim Amla, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Roston Chase, Shai Hope, Sunny Sohal, Chemar Holder, Dominic Drakes, Steven Smith, Mohammad Irfan, Tion Webster, Imran Khan, Shamar Springer.

Overseas Picks: Martin Guptill (NZ), Sunny Sohal (USA), Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan (PAK), Hashim Amla (RSA), Steve Smith (AUS), Shakib Al Hassan (BAN).


Guyana Amazon Warriors

Captain: Shoaib Malik

Cameron Delport, Rayad Emrit, Imran Tahir, Jason Mohammed, Luke Ronchi, Sohail Tanvir, Chadwick Walton, Veerasammy Permaul, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Saurabh Netravalkar, Akshaya Persaud, Chris Green, Roshon Primus, Shimron Hetmyer, Devendra Bishoo, Gajanand Singh, Sherfane Rutherford.

Overseas Picks: Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanveer (PAK), Luke Ronchi (NZ), Imran Tahir (RSA), Saurabh Netravalkar (USA), Chris Green (AUS), Cameron Delport (RSA).


Jamaica Tallawahs

Captain: Andre Russell

Glenn Phillips, Andre McCarthy, Shahid Afridi, Imad Wasim, Rovman Powell, Oshane Thomas, Kirsten Kallicharan, Elmore Hutchinson, Samuel Badree, Kemar Roach, David Miller, Ross Taylor, Krishmar Santokie, Johnson Charles, Steven Taylor, Kennar Lewis, Steven Jacobs.

Overseas Picks: Shahid Afridi, Imad Wasim (PAK), David Miller (RSA), Ross Taylor, Glenn Phillips (NZ), Elmore Hutchinson (USA).


St Lucia Stars

Captain: Kieron Pollard

David Warner, Mohammad Sami, Darren Sammy, Andre Fletcher, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kesrick Williams, Rakheem Cornwall, Niroshan Dickwella, Qais Ahmad, Kavem Hodge, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Christopher Lamont, Mark Chapman, Obed McCoy, Jaskaran Malhotra, Lendl Simmons, Odean Smith.

Overseas Picks: David Warner (AUS), Mohammad Sami (PAK), Niroshan Dickwella (SL), Qais Ahmed (AFG), Mitchell McClenaghan, Mark Chapman (NZ), Jaskaran Malhotra (USA).


St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Captain: Chris Gayle

Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Rassie van der Dussen, Carlos Brathwaite, Mahmudullah, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tom Cooper, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jeremiah Louis, Anton Devcich, Alzarri Joseph, Ibrahim Khaleel, Javelle Glen, Sheldon Cottrell, Brandon King, Devon Thomas, Graeme Cremer, Fabian Allen, Shamarh Brooks.

Overseas Picks: Ben Cutting, Tom Cooper (AUS), Mahmudullah Riyad (BAN), Anton Devcich (NZ), Sandeep Lamichhane (NEP), Rassie van der Dussen (RSA), Ibrahim Khaleel (USA).


Trinbago Knight Riders

Captain: Dwayne Bravo

Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Khary Pierre, Hamza Tariq, Amir Jangoo, Shannon Gabriel, Fawad Ahmed, Ronsford Beaton, Javon Searles, Kevon Cooper, Nikita Miller, Anderson Phillip.

Overseas Picks: Chris Lynn, Fawad Ahmed (AUS), Brendon McCullum, Colin Munro (NZ), Hamza Tariq (CAN), Ali Khan (USA).


Where to Watch CPL,2018


The viewers in India can enjoy the live broadcast of Caribbean Premier League on Star Sports Network and online live streaming on Hotstar.


Like this article? For more sports news & best fantasy prediction, visit