Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Jan 21, 2021 10:29 PM IST

2020 ESPNCricinfo Awards Winners COMPLETE LIST


ESPNCricinfo has announced its list of awards for the year 2020 and it includes some of the finest performances in all three formats of the game. Ajinkya Rahane‘s gritty hundred at Melbourne in the recent Australia vs India Test series is honored as the best batting performance in Tests in men’s category while Poonam Yadav‘s spell of 4 for 19 bagged the best bowling performance in T20I in women’s sport.

Maxwell, Muzarabani best performers in ODI cricket

Glenn Maxwell’s sensational hundred against England at Old Trafford won him the ODI performance of the year award while Blessing Muazarabani won the best bowling award in ODIs for picking up five wickets against Pakistan at Rawalpindi.

In T20I category, Jonny Bairstow’s knock of 86 runs against South Africa won the best batting performance award, and Lockie Ferguson’s spell of 5 wickets for 21 runs against West Indies was the winner in the bowler’s category.

Meanwhile, New Zealand’s pace bowler Kyle Jamieson won the best debutant award of the year. Jamieson has been sensational in Test cricket so far. He has taken 36 wickets in 6 Tests at an average of 13.27. Importantly, he has four 5-wicket hauls in 12 innings. He has been equally good with the bat and has scored 226 runs in 6 innings at an average of 56.50.

ESPNCricinfo complete award list

Men’s Test batting: Ajinkya Rahane 112 vs Australia
Men’s Test bowling: Josh Hazlewood 5 for 8 vs India
Men’s ODI batting: Glenn Maxwell 108 vs England
Men’s ODI bowling: Blessing Muzarabani 5 for 49 vs Pakistan
Men’s T20I batting: Jonny Bairstow 86* vs South Africa
Men’s T20I bowling: Lockie Ferguson 5 for 21 vs West Indies
Women’s batting: Alyssa Healy 75 vs India
Women’s bowling: Poonam Yadav 4 for 19 vs Australia
Debutant of the year: Kyle Jamieson

The injury journalists Sambit Bal, Daniel Brettig, George Dobell, Andrew Fidel Fernando, Nagraj Gollapudi, Mohammad Isam, Raunak Kapoor, Andrew McGlashan Andrew Miller, Sidharth Monga, Firdose Moonda, and Osman Samiuddin.

For more cricket news, click here

Chaitanya Laxman

Smitten by cricket, green mountains, and written words, Chaitanya is engrossed with cricket stats and analysis. But cricket commentary is what he savors the most.