Americas Region Final T20: Squads, fixture and Key Players

Updated on: Aug 17, 2019 9:48 pm IST

  • Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands and United States will take part in a round-robin tournament, each playing one another twice between tomorrow on 18th August and next Sunday (August 25). The regional finals will be held in Bermuda in August 2019.

    The qualification part for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup will begin in the form of a tournament known as 2018–19 ICC T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier. The top 25 sides from Twelve regional qualifiers which was held by the ICC in between, 62 teams will progressed to 2019 ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers along with other seven teams.

    Americas Region Final T20 Fixture

    • Bermuda vs USA- 11:00 AM
    • Canada vs Cayman- 3:00 PM

    18th August 2019, at White Hill NSC

    • Bermuda vs Canada- 11:00 AM
    • USA vs Cayman- 3:00 PM

    19th August 2019, at White Hill NSC

    • Bermuda vs Cayman- 11:00 AM
    • USA vs Canada- 3:00 PM

    21st August 2019, at White Hill NSC

    • Cayman vs Canada
    • USA vs Bermuda

    22nd August 2019, at White Hill NSC

    • Cayman vs USA
    • Canada vs Bermuda

    24th August 2019, at White Hill NSC

    • Canada vs USA
    • Cayman vs Bermuda

    25th August 2019, at White Hill NSC

    Americas Region Final T20 Squad

    Team USA squad:

    Saurabh Netravalkar, Steven Taylor, Timroy Allen, Cameron Gannon, Karima Gore, Aaron Jones, Muhammad Ali Khan, Jaskaran Malhotra, Xavier Marshall, Monank Patel, Nisarg Patel, Timil Patel, Jasdeep Singh, Hayden Walsh Jr.

    Bermuda Squad-

    Dion Stovell (Captain), Derrick Brangman, George O’Brien Jr, Terryn Fray, Rodney Trott, Sinclair Smith, Deunte Darrell, Allan Douglas Jr, Justin Pitcher, Okera Bascome, Kamau Leverock, Onias Bascome, Macai Simmons, Delray Rawlins, Zeko Burgess & Kyle Hodsoll

    CAN Squad

    Navneet Dhaliwal (C), Rodrigo Thomas, Dilon Heyliger, Hamza Tariq, Saad bin Zafar, Abraash Khan, Harsh Thaker, Junaid Siddiqui, Romesh Eranga, Nikhil Dutta, Nitish Kumar, Ravinderpal Singh, Cecil Pervez, Rizwan Cheema

    CAY Squad

    Alessandro Morris (C), Kervin Ebanks, Chad Hauptfleisch, Omar Willis, Gregory Strydom, Alistair Ifill, Luke Harrington Myers, Conroy Wright, Zachary McLaughlin, Paul Manning, Sacha DeAlwis, Troy Taylor, Darren Cato, Akhilesh Gavade.

    Previous Article
    Next Article