Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records: Check out Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi IPL records ahead of DC vs RCB match

Updated on: May 6, 2023 1:35 pm IST

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records ahead of DC vs RCB Match no 50 of IPL 2023

The Delhi Capitals will be hosting the local boy Virat Kohli and his IPL team Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The Capitals have now won 3 out of their last 4 games and would be looking to continue with the momentum. On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore will be looking to break into the top four and a win in this match will help their caus.

DC vs RCB Match: Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records

The Arun Jaitley Stadium, where the 50th match of the Tata IPL 2023 between DC and RCB is scheduled to take place, has been a favorite among both spinners and pacers. The spinners have had a slightly better average of 28.6 and a strike rate of 23.1, while the pacers have an average of 29.9 and a strike rate of 22.2.

However, pacers who can bowl cutters and slow deliveries have found success at this venue. In the 81 games played at this stadium, teams batting second have won 45 times, while teams batting first have won 35 times. One game was inconclusive. Out of the 74 matches played by the Delhi Capitals, they have emerged victorious in 32 games. Check out Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records,

Arun Jaitley Stadium

Matches Played


Number of wins batting first

Number of wins batting second


Average First Innings score

Average powerplay Score


Average death overs score


IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today

Highest team totals at Arun Jaitley Stadium in IPL

The record for the highest team total in a match is held by Delhi Daredevils, now known as Delhi Capitals. In the 2011 season, they scored an impressive 231 runs in a match against Kings XI Punjab while playing at their home ground.

Team Total Opposition Year
Delhi Daredevils 231 Kings XI Punjab 2011
Rajasthan Royals 220 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2021
Delhi Daredevils 219 Kolkata Knight Riders 2018
Mumbai Indians 219 Chennai Super Kings 2021
Mumbai Indians 218 Delhi Daredevils 2010

Highest run getters at Arun Jaitley Stadium

Former Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) skipper Virender Sehwag holds the record for most runs at this venue. The swashbuckling opener has scored 933 runs at this venue in 33 innings.

Batters Total runs
Virender Sehwag 933 in 33 innings
David Warner 885 in 32 innings
Shreyas Iyer 855 in 29 innings
Rishabh Pant 769 in 23 innings
Shikhar Dhawan 719 in 21 innings

Highest Wicket Takers at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi

Amit Mishra, a seasoned leg-spinner, holds the record for the highest number of wickets taken by any bowler at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. He has claimed 58 wickets at this venue from 45 matches.

Bowlers Wickets taken
Amit Mishra 58 in 45 matches
Umesh Yadav 31 in 30 matches
Morne Morkel 25 in 18 matches
Chris Morris 19 in 15 matches
Imran Tahir 17 in 11 matches

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article