Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records: Check out Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi IPL records

Updated on: Apr 11, 2023 11:59 am IST

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records

Two teams who are yet to get going on the points table will be colliding against each other in match no 16 of Tata IPL 2023. We are talking about the 5-time champions Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals who will be squaring off at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL records

In the 16th match of IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will face each other at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Both teams are having a tough time in this season so far. Delhi have lost all the three matches, whereas, Mumbai have lost two in two. The pitch here at the Arun Jaitley stadium will be offering a dry surface which means the slower bowlers will be enjoying bowling on the surface. Traditionally the wicket at Arun Jaitley Stadium has been batting friendly and below are the Arun Jaitley Stadium stats,

Arun Jaitley Stadium

Matches Played


Number of wins batting first

Number of wins batting second


Average First Innings score

Average powerplay Score


Average death overs score


IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery IPL Stats

Considering the pitch conditions at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, the team winning the toss may opt to chase. Both teams will look to utilize their spinners on this slower surface. The match is expected to be a close encounter, with both teams having an equal chance of winning.

Highest team totals at Arun Jaitley Stadium in IPL

Check out the highest totals at this venue ever since the first season of IPL. Delhi Daredevils’ 231 against Kings XI Punjab in 2011 season is the highest score at this venue.

Team Total Opposition Year
Delhi Daredevils 231 Kings XI Punjab 2011
Rajasthan Royals 220 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2021
Delhi Daredevils 219 Kolkata Knight Riders 2018
Mumbai Indians 219 Chennai Super Kings 2021
Mumbai Indians 218 Delhi Daredevils 2010

Highest run getters at Arun Jaitley Stadium

Former Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) skipper Virender Sehwag holds the record for highest aggregate runs Arun Jaitley Stadium. Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant are placed second and third respectively.

Batters Total runs
Virender Sehwag 933
Shreyas Iyer 859
Rishabh Pant 775
David Warner 740
Shikhar Dhawan 719

Highest Wicket Takers at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi

The veteran leggy Amit Mishra with 58 wickets to his name. He has, the most number of scalps at the Arun Jaitley Stadium.

Bowlers Wickets taken
Amit Mishra 58
Umesh Yadav 31
Morne Morkel 25
Zaheer Khan 17
Imran Tahir 17

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article