Asia Cup 2022: Cheteshwar Pujara predicts India Playing 11 for IND vs PAK match

Updated on: Aug 28, 2022 11:44 am IST

  • Asia Cup 2022: Cheteshwar Pujara predicts India Playing 11 for IND vs PAK match

    The big day is here. The day where India takes on Pakistan in the Asia cup 2022 in Dubai. It was at the same venue when India lost to Pakistan by 10 wickets in the T20 world cup 2021. This is an opportunity for India to humiliate Pakistan and avenge for their defeat.

    IND vs PAK: Cheteshwar Pujara drops Dinesh Karthik

    Dinesh Karthik had an extraordinary IPL 2022 to force his way back into the Indian team under new management. He has been making some crucial contributions towards the end of the innings quite consistently since his entry to the Indian team post IPL. The role he does is a difficult one but it is something he is able to pull off effortlessly.

    Although one tricky thing is, in a full strength side, it is difficult for Dinesh Karthik to find a place in the XI as playing Dinesh Karthik as a pure batsman affects the balance of the side. As a pure batsman, Suryakumar Yadav has established himself as the most important middle order batsman for India. The only other way Dinesh Karthik can play in the XI is in place of Rishabh Pant but Rishabh Pant is the only left hand batsman in the top 6 which makes him a default pick in the playing 11.

    Although this may seem unfair on Dinesh Karthik, the balance of the team demands him to warm the bench.

    Who will win Asia Cup 2022?

    Indian veteran test batsman Cheteshwar Pujara has done the same while picking the Indian XI for the marquee clash against Pakistan. He also has left Ravichandran Ashwin out of the playing 11 which is a very wise choice as playing Avesh Khan ahead of Ravichandran Ashwin will help the team if they are defending a target because of the dew that will not allow the spinners to grip the ball late in the night.

    Asia Cup 2022 – Predicted Playing 11

    Cheteshwar Pujara’s playing 11

    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Rishabh Pant
    6. Hardik Pandya
    7. Ravindra Jadeja
    8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    9. Arshdeep Singh
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Avesh Khan

    Click for more Cricket News

    Most Runs in T20 for India in 2022

    Previous Article
    Next Article