Australia announce squad for T20Is against India

Updated on: Nov 9, 2018 2:38 pm IST

  • Aaron Finch

    Cricket Australia has announced the 13-member squad for the three-match T20I series against India and the one-off T20I match against South Africa. The team led by Aaron Finch includes Glenn Maxwell, Chris Lynn, and Nathan Coulter-Nile and also comprises of some fresh faces.


    Aaron Finch to lead the team

    Cricket Australia has decided to have a mix of experienced and young cricketers in the squad. The batting department will be spearheaded by the experienced batsman and captain Aaron Finch. He will have either Chris Lynn or Short to open the innings with him while the presence of Glenn Maxwell in the middle-order adds strength.

    Youngster Ben McDermott too is added in the squad while the middle order will have vice-captain Alex Cary and all-rounder Marcus Stoinis.

    Image credits @ Getty images


    Australia pick a strong pace bowling attack

    The bowling department has plenty of variety. Coulter-Nile’s pace gives the unit an edge while Billy Stanlake’s height can be an X-factor. Jason Behrendroff brings freshness to the pace bowling unit while Andrew Tye’s variations make this bowling attack stronger.

    Australia will also have the part-time services of Stoinis who bowls medium-pace and Maxwell who bowls off-spin.

    The leg-spinner Adam Zampa will handle the spin department for the team.


    Australia’s squad for the four T20Is-

    The only T20I match against South Africa will be played on 17th November while the T20I series against India starts on November 21st. The second match being played on November 23rd  and the series will end on November 25th.

    Also read: Kaul in; Bumrah, Umesh and Kuldeep out for the third T20I against Windies

    The 13-member squad of Australia for the three T20Is against India and one T20I against Australia-

    Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (vc), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye and Adam Zampa.

    Previous Article
    Next Article