Categories: Cricket News
| On 3 months ago

Bangladesh Tri-Series 2019: BAN make squad changes for last two fixtures

By Staff Writer

Bangladesh have announced several changes to their T20 side for the last 2 games of the ongoing Bangladesh Tri-Series 2019, against Zimbabwe and Afghanistan.

Soumya, Yeasin, Mahedi and Hider have been dropped while Shanto, Biplob, Nayeem, Shafiul and Rubel come into the squad for the last two games.

The side beat Zimbabwe in their series opener but suffered defeat on Sunday at the hands of Afghanistan. They are up against Zimbabwe for the next fixture on Wednesday before taking on Afghanistan on Saturday before the final.

Bangladesh squad for the last two games

Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mohammad Naim Shaikh, Aminul Islam, Najmul Hossain

Staff Writer