BBL Winners List: Check out the list of winners of Big Bash League over the years

Updated on: Apr 24, 2023 6:53 pm IST

BBL Winners List

The Big Bash League (BBL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league based in Australia. The league consists of eight teams representing cities across Australia, including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, and Brisbane.

BBL Winners List

Check out the BBL winners list over the years.

Season Winners Runner-Up
2011-12 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
2012-13 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers
2013-14 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes
2014-15 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
2015-16 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars
2016-17 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
2017-18 Adelaide Strikers Hobarts Hurricanes
2018-19 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars
2019-20 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars
2020-21 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
2021-22 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
2022-23 Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat

The latest BBL winners (2022-23) are Perth Scorchers who defeated Brisnane Heat in the finals by 5 wickets at the Perth Stadium on 4th February 2023.

The BBL also provides opportunities for local and international cricketers to showcase their skills, with many players using the league as a platform to gain recognition and further their careers.

In addition to the on-field excitement, the BBL is also committed to promoting a positive and inclusive culture. The league works with various organizations to promote equality and diversity, and supports initiatives to encourage more people to get involved in cricket, regardless of their background.

Overall, the Big Bash League is a thrilling and dynamic cricket league that continues to grow in popularity and reach every year. Whether you’re a die-hard cricket fan or simply enjoy a fast-paced, high-energy sporting event, the BBL is definitely worth checking out.

Follow us onĀ Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article