| On 2 years ago

Complete Schedule For the ICC Women’s World Cup 2018

This will be the first time when the ICC Women's T20 World Cup will not take place alongside the men's T20 World Cup rather, it will be an individual event. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Monday the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup which will be contested in the Caribbean Island.

The tournament will commence from November 9th and the final will be played on 24th November. There will be 10 teams contesting in the tournament which includes two qualifying teams who will feature in the Women's T20 World Cup qualifiers which is scheduled to take place in the Netherlands from next month, which is from July 7 to 14.

The top 8 ranked teams in the Women's T20 ranking charts will directly make it to the event, i.e. England, Australia, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, New Zealand and the defending champions West Indies will not feature in the Women's T20 World Cup qualifiers slated from July 7 in the Netherlands.

Seven teams who will go against each other in a quest to seal a place into the mega event are Bangladesh, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Uganda and the hosts Netherland.

The ICC has also released the schedule for the same where the first match will be played by the defending champions Windies and they will be taking on the winner of the qualifiers at the Darren Sammy International Ground at Saint Lucia.

Here is the full schedule of the event,

No doubt that this is going to be a gruelling event and all the teams would be glancing for glory. With few teams like New Zealand Women, England Women possessing some good form of late they are truly the favorites to lift the cup this time around and it would be interesting to see if the Windies will be able to defend their title at their home.

Akshay Singh @Akshay_Cric

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.