Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Sep 17, 2019 11:33 AM IST

CPL T20: St Lucia Zouks announce replacement for Thisara Perera

St Lucia Zouks have announced the replacement for Sri Lanka allrounder Thisara Perera after the all-rounder was denied a NOC by SLC to continue playing in CPL 2019. South African batsman Colin Ingram will replace him at St Lucia Zouks.

SLC barred Thisara from featuring in the entirety of the T20 league after the all-rounder refused to tour Pakistan in September and October.

Ingram to boost St Lucia Zouks batting

Colin Ingram is vastly experienced in the shortest format of the game. In 250 T20s, Ingram has scored 6308 runs at an average of 30.18 and a staggering strike-rate of 139.99. Moreover, he has been a part of CPL campaign before, winning the title with Trinbago Knight Riders in 2018.

CPL T20: Australian allrounder replaces Asif Ali at Tridents

St Lucia Zouks squad

Andre Fletcher (wk), Rahkeem Cornwall, Kavem Hodge, Colin de Grandhomme, Daren Sammy (c), Roland Cato, Kesrick Williams, Hardus Viljoen, Obed McCoy, Fawad Ahmed, Nitish Kumar, Christopher Barnwell, Krishmar Santokie, Najibullah Zadran, Cameron Delport, Keddy Lesporis, Andre McCarthy, Jeavor Royal, John Campbell and Colin Ingram