Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Apr 9, 2021 8:31 PM IST

CSK vs DC IPL 2021 Match 2: Possible Playing 11 of Chennai Super Kings


CSK Playing 11: The 3-time champions Chennai Super Kings will kickstart their IPL campaign when they take on last year’s finalists Delhi Capitals. Led by MS Dhoni, CSK has the highest win percentage of matches in the IPL. They are the second most successful team in the history of the tournament. In 23 matches played between these two teams, Chennai have won 15 while Delhi have won 8. In the last season, Delhi had the better of Chennai on both the occasions which the CSK would certainly look to change. The last season was the first time when CSK failed to reach the playoffs. So, they will look to build momentum from the first match this time around.

For CSK, Lungi Ngidi will be missing this game as he is serving his quarantine period. All the other players are expected to be available for selection. Here is how CSK’s eleven could be shaped up for this match:

CSK Playing 11 (likely)

R Gaikwad
F du Plessis
S Raina
A Rayudu
M Dhoni (C) (wk)
R Jadeja
S Curran
D Bravo
S Thakur
D Chahar
I Tahir

The line-up looks quite experienced but lack of match practice may cost them. It will be interesting to see how Raina and Dhoni go about their business. Wankhede Stadium has been a high scoring ground and CSK’s strong and experienced batting order is fully capable of using that to good effect.

READ: MI vs RCB: Why is Devdutt Padikkal not playing today?

CSK Squad for IPL 2021
MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M.Harisankar Reddy, K.Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, R Sai Kishore.

Where to Watch CSK vs DC IPL Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals match on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. The match will be played on 10 April and will start at 7:30 pm (IST).

READ: Dravid reveals his angry side, Kohli can’t stop laughing- WATCH

Monojit Das @cricmonz1997

An avid reader and follower of cricket