Ekana Stadium Lucknow IPL records: IPL records at Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium, Lucknow ahead of LSG vs CSK Match

Updated on: May 3, 2023 11:31 am IST

IPL records at Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium Lucknow ahead of LSG vs CSK

LSG vs CSK match is fixture number 44 of Tata IPL to be played between Lucknow Super Giants and the Chennai Super Kings at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow. LSG have lost their last three contests at home and are in a dire need of a win, especially after getting humiliated in their last game against Royal Challengers Bangalore at home. On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings too are coming off a defeat against PBKS in their last IPL 2023 match and they too would be looking for a win.

LSG vs CSK Match: Ekana Stadium Lucknow IPL records

Out of the five matches played in Lucknow so far, the team that batted first has won four times. LSG has only been victorious twice when playing at home. During the last game at the venue between LSG and RCB, a below-average score was posted. The Lucknow pitch typically favors bowlers, and batters often face challenges while playing. Check out the IPL numbers of Ekana Stadium in Lucknow.

Ekana Stadium, Lucknow IPL Stats
Matches Played 5
Wins Batting First 2
Wins Batting Second 2
Average First Innings Score 153
Average Powerplay Score 43.9
Average Death Overs Score 43

Highest team totals at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow in IPL

In their opening game of this season, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) managed to score the highest total at the venue by making 193 runs against DC.

Highest run getters at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

LSG skipper KL Rahul with 185 runs from 5 innings has the highest runs at this venue. Kyle Mayers is the second on the list with 139 runs.

Batsman Total Runs
KL Rahul 185
Kyle Mayers 139
Krunal Pandya 104
Nicholas Pooran 57
David Warner 56

LSG vs CSK Dream 11 Prediction

Highest Wicket Takers at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

Mark Wood, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, and Amit Mishra all are tied with 5 wickets at this venue which is the most by any bowler.

Batsman Total Wickets
Mark Wood 5
Krunal Pandya 5
Ravi Bishnoi 5
Amit Mishra 5
Naveen ul Haq 4

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article