Ekana Stadium Lucknow IPL records: IPL records at Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

Published on: Apr 15, 2023 4:40 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 15, 2023 4:40 pm IST

Ekana Stadium Lucknow IPL records

Lucknow Super Giants are flying high with a thrilling win in their last encounter over Royal Challengers Bangalore. The KL Rahul led side are now all set to take on Punjab Kings at their home ground Ekana Stadium in Lucknow.

Ekana Stadium Lucknow IPL records

The Ekana Stadium in Lucknow has hosted only two games in the IPL so far. The pitch at this venue has been favorable to spin bowlers, as they have recorded an average of 20 and an economy of 6.8 in the two games played here. In comparison, pacers have recorded an average of 22.5 and an economy of 7.7. The venue has seen an equal number of wins by teams batting first and second, with one win each. However, teams winning the toss usually prefer to chase here. The average first-innings score at this venue is 157. LSG (name of a team) has been successful in both matches played at this venue. Check out venue stats below,

Ekana Stadium, Lucknow IPL Stats
Matches Played 2
Wins Batting First 1
Wins Batting Second 1
Average First Innings Score 157
Average Powerplay Score 41.3
Average Death Overs Score 46.6

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery IPL Stats

Highest team totals at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow in IPL

The highest total at this venue in IPL belongs to the home team Lucknow Super Giants. In the very first match at this venue this season, the Super Giants scored 193 against DC.

Highest run getters at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

Kyle Mayers with 86 runs from 2 innings is the leading run-getter at this venue. David Warner, Krunal pandya, Nicholas Pooran, and KL Rahul complete the list.

Batsman Total Runs
Kyle Mayers 86
David Warner 56
Krunal Pandya 49
Nicholas Pooran 47
KL Rahul 43

Highest Wicket Takers at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

Mark Wood has scaled a 5-fer at this venue. Ravi Bishnoi and Krunal Pandya follow the suit with 3 wickets each to their name.

Batsman Total Wickets
Mark Wood 5
Ravi Bishnoi 3
Krunal Pandya 3
Amit Mishra 2
Avesh Khan 2
Khaleel Ahmed 2
Chetan Sakariya 2
Adil Rashid 2

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article