April 17, 2019
| On 3 months ago

England announce World Cup 2019 squad; Archer included

By Chaitanya Laxman

The England team management has named the England squad of 15 players that will participate in the ICC World Cup 2019. The World Cup squad has three changes from the preliminary squad.

INs and OUTs

Jofra Archer has been included in the squad. Liam Dawson returns to the England set-up alongside James Vince. Joe Denly, Alex Hales and David Willey miss out on selection.

England squad for the World Cup 2019

Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, James Vince, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Liam Dawson, Jofra Archer, Liam Plunkett, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Tom Curran, Mark Wood.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Team-by-team guide to all 10 sides

Chaitanya Laxman