England name their T20I squad for Australia and India

Updated on: Jun 19, 2018 6:02 pm IST


The English selectors, on Tuesday, announced the T20I squad for the upcoming one-off fixture against Australia and a 3-match T20I series against the 2007 Champions India.

Middlesex batsman Dawid Malan, and Hampshire’s James Vince, whose 171 guided Yorkshire to a semi-final win over Hampshire in the 2018 Royal London Cup, and Liam Dawson have been skittled out of the last T20I squad that played against New Zealand back in March.

While Ben Stokes and Chris Woakes, both of whom missed the ODI series against Australia due to their respective injuries, have been ruled out of the squad, while Sam Billings has been dropped following a lean run in the past month. Sam Curran, who made his Test debut in England’s second Test win over Pakistan at Leeds, also finds a place in the squad.

England T20 squad:-

Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran

While India has already named their squad for the upcoming 3-T20I, having given a reward to people who performed valiantly in the IPL, Siddarth Kaul, being the most notable inclusion.

India T20I squad:-

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan

India will take on England in the first of the three-match series at Old Trafford, Manchester on July 03.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article