Fastest Ball by Indian Bowler: Umran Malik Bowling Speed 152 kmph in IND vs NZ 3rd ODI

Updated on: Jan 24, 2023 7:23 pm IST

  • Fastest Ball by Indian Bowler Umran Malik Bowling Speed

    Fastest Ball by Indian Bowler: The biggest development is that India’s Umran Malik has now recorded 152 kmph bowling speed during the ongoing India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI game being played at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. India have already won this ODI series against the Kiwi team after their brilliant performance in the opening two matches. The Men in Blue have an unassailable lead of 2-0 in this three-match ODI series.

    Umran Malik Bowls 152 kmph in IND vs NZ 3rd ODI

    While bowling just his second over of the 3rd ODI against New Zealand, Umran Malik once again set the stage on fire when he bowled the fastest delivery of the match by clocking bowling speed of 152 kmph. He bowled a serious pacey delivery to Kiwi opener Devon Conway during the 11th over of the chase. Incidentally, Umran was not part of the India playing XI during the first two ODI matches against New Zealand as the team management decided that they need an extra batting cushion in the form of Shardul Thakur. The Jammu & Kashmir pacer has now got an opportunity after both Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami have been rested.

    What is Umran Malik Fastest Ball Speed?

    India’s Umran Malik bowled the fastest ball by any Indian cricketer in the history of ODI cricket when he clocked an astonishing bowling speed of 156 kmph in the first ODI against Sri Lanka in Guwahati earlier this year. Umran also hit 155 kmph bowling speed which was the fastest ball by an Indian pacer in the history of T20I cricket during the Lanka series.

    India vs New Zealand 2023 Schedule

    Date Format Matches Time Venue Result
    18 January, 2023 1st ODI India vs New Zealand 1:30 PM IST Hyderabad India won by 12 runs
    21 January, 2023 2nd ODI India vs New Zealand 1:30 PM IST Raipur India won by 8 wickets
    24 January, 2023 3rd ODI India vs New Zealand 1:30 PM IST Indore
    27 January, 2023 1st T20I India vs New Zealand 7 PM IST Ranchi
    29 January, 2023 2nd T20I India vs New Zealand 7 PM IST Lucknow
    1 February, 2023 3rd T20I India vs New Zealand 7 PM IST Ahmedabad



    Previous Article
    Next Article