Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2020
| On Updated : Aug 12, 2020 3:20 PM IST

Glenn Maxwell picks All-time IPL XI

The destructive middle-order batsman from Australia in the white-ball cricket at the moment in Glenn Maxwell has picked his all-time IPL XI in which some big names went missing. The major missing was the Bradman of T20 cricket in Chris Gayle as Maxwell opted for David Warner as his opener.

All-time IPL XI: No place for Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle

The 4-time IPL winning captain and 5-time IPL winning player in Rohit Sharma is one of the successful players in IPL history. He started his career as a middle-order batsman and has transformed himself into one of the best white-ball openers in the history of world cricket.
When asked to pick an All-time IPL XI, Glenn Maxwell overlooked both Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma and chose his countrymate David Warner along with the Indian and RCB captain Virat Kohli as his opening batters.

The middle-order will be manned by AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina and Glenn Maxwell himself who all form a destructive combination. Suresh Raina and AB de Villiers are 2 of the most consistent top-order players in IPL and there is no surprise that Maxwell has opted for them.
The finishing duties will be looked after by Andre Russell and MS Dhoni. The 3-time IPL winning captain in MS Dhoni is the captain of this team as well and also will handle the wicket-keeping duties behind the stumps.

No spin twins in Maxwell's XI

One of the most underrated players in the history of IPL in Harbhajan Singh will be the lone spinner in Maxwell’s XI. India's pace spearhead in Jasprit Bumrah will be the leader of this attack as well along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohit Sharma being the support bowlers.

Glenn Maxwell's All-time IPL XI
David Warner
Virat Kohli
AB de Villiers
Suresh Raina
Glenn Maxwell
Andre Russell
MS Dhoni (c & wk)
Harbhajan Singh
Mohit Sharma
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Jasprit Bumrah

Balaji @deep_extracover

Taking the life out of me is better than taking cricket from me. Welcome to my world which gives nothing but happening stories in the cricketing world