GT vs CSK: Why is David Miller Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Check GT Playing 11

Published on: Mar 31, 2023 5:56 pm IST|Updated on: Mar 31, 2023 6:16 pm IST

David Miller Not Playing GT vs CSK IPL 2023

It will be a massive blow for the defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) as their premier foreign batsman David Miller will be unavailable at the start of their campaign in Indian Premier League (IPL 2023). Gujarat Titans will kickstart their IPL 2023 journey against the four-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on 31 March, 2023 (Friday) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Gujarat Titans achieved history as they ended up winning the IPL title during their debut edition of the T20 tournament when they defeated Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2022 finals.

GT vs CSK: Why is David Miller Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

The Gujarat Titans will miss the services of their premier middle-order batsman David Miller atleast for the IPL 2023 opening game against Chennai Super Kings on Friday as he will be playing for the South Africa team in the ODI series against Netherlands. Miller had a fabulous season last year in IPL 2022 where he notched up an impressive total of 481 runs from as many as 16 matches at a brilliant strike-rate of over 142 that included a couple of crucial half-centuries. Gujarat Titans will now have to play wicket-keeper batsman Matthew Wade as the finisher in the middle-order alongside the big-hitting Vijay Shankar in the playing XI. The duo of Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill will have to share the major responsibilities of the batting line-up for the defending champions.

GT Playing 11

1. Shubman Gill 
2. Wriddhiman Saha
3. Kane Williamson
4. Hardik Pandya (C)
5. Vijay Shankar
6. Matthew Wade
7. Rashid Khan
8. Shivam Mavi
9. Alzarri Joseph
10. Mohammed Shami
11. Yash Dayal

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Gujarat Titans 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Hardik Pandya (C) All-Rounder 15 Crore
Shubman Gill Batter 7 Crore
David Miller Batter 3 crore
Abhinav Manohar Batter 2.6 crore
Sai Sudharsan Batter 20 lakh
Wriddhiman Saha Batter/Wicket-keeper 1.9 crore
Matthew Wade Batter/Wicket-keeper 2.4 crore
Rashid Khan Bowler 15 Crore
Rahul Tewatia All-Rounder 9 crore
Vijay Shankar All-Rounder 1.4 crore
Mohammed Shami Bowler 6.25 crore
Alzarri Joseph Bowler 2.4 crore
Yash Dayal Bowler 3.2 crore
Pradeep Sangwan Bowler 20 lakh
Darshan Nalkande All-Rounder 20 lakh
Jayant Yadav All-Rounder 1.7 crore
R Sai Kishore Bowler 3 crore
Noor Ahmad Bowler 30 lakh
Kane Williamson Batter 2 crore
Odean Smith All-Rounder 50 lakh
KS Bharat Wicket-keeper 1.2 crore
Shivam Mavi All-Rounder 6 crore
Urvil Patel Wicket-keeper 20 lakh
Joshua Little Bowler 4.4 crore
Mohit Sharma Bowler 50 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article