GT vs CSK: Why is Maheesh Theekshana Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Check CSK Playing 11

Published on: Mar 31, 2023 6:45 pm IST|Updated on: Mar 31, 2023 7:02 pm IST

Maheesh Theekshana Not Playing GT vs CSK IPL 2023

The important news update coming from the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) camp is that their overseas spinner Maheesh Theekshana will be unavailable for the opening match of their Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) campaign against Gujarat Titans (GT) being hosted at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Incidentally, the previous time when the Chennai Super Kings had a horrible IPL season like in 2020, they went on to lift the title in 2021 and fast forward, the four-time IPL winners had another unforgettable campaign in IPL 2022. CSK managed to win as many as 4 games out of their 14 group stage matches in the T20 tournament.

GT vs CSK: Why is Maheesh Theekshana Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

It will be a significant blow for the Chennai Super Kings as their premier off-spinner Maheesh Theekshana will be unavailable for the tournament opening clash against Gujarat Titans on Friday. While playing in his debut edition of IPL 2022, Theekshana impressed everyone and scalped as many as 12 wickets from 9 games at a fine economy rate of less than 8. However, the 22-year-old off-spinner is currently part of the Sri Lanka T20I team that will be playing a three-match T20I series in New Zealand and will only be available in IPL 2023 after 8 April, 2023. Chennai Super Kings do have the option of enough overseas players in Mitchell Santner and Dwaine Pretorius who might find a place in the playing 11.

CSK Playing 11

1. Devon Conway 
2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
3. Moeen Ali
4. Ambati Rayudu
5. Ben Stokes
6. Ravindra Jadeja
7. MS Dhoni (C & wk)
8. Dwaine Pretorius

9. Deepak Chahar
10. Simarjeet Singh
11. Prashant Solanki

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Chennai Super Kings 2023 Squad

MS Dhoni (c) Batsman/Wicket-keeper 12 Crore
Devon Conway Batsman 1 crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsman 6 Crore
Ambati Rayudu Batsman/Wicket-keeper 6.75 crore
Subhranshu Senapati Batsmen 20 lakh
Moeen Ali All-Rounder 8 Crore
Shivam Dube All-Rounder 4 crore
Rajvardhan Hangargekar Bowler 1.5 crore
Dwaine Pretorius All-Rounder 50 lakh
Mitchell Santner Bowler 1.9 crore
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder 16 Crore
Tushar Deshpande Bowler 20 lakh
Akash Singh Bowler 20 lakh
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler 20 lakh
Simarjeet Singh Bowler 20 lakh
Deepak Chahar Bowler 14 crore
Prashant Solanki Bowler 1.2 crore
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler 70 lakh
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman 50 lakh
Ben Stokes All-Rounder 16.25 crore
Shaik Rasheed Batsman 20 lakh
Nishant Sindhu All-Rounder 60 lakh
Sisanda Magala Bowler 50 Lakh
Ajay Mandal All-Rounder 20 lakh
Bhagath Varma All-Rounder 20 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article