Cricket News
| On Apr 9, 2022 10:48 AM IST

Gujarat Titans Owner, Players, Team, Squad for IPL 2022


Gujarat Titans is a franchise team based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. It is one of the two new franchises introduced ahead of the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League. The Ahmedabad franchise revealed the name as Gujarat Titans ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction in February.

Team Name Year of joining IPL Owner Owner net worth Captain
Gujarat Titans 2022 CVC Capital US$740 million Hardik Pandya

Gujarat Titans Owner

In August 2021, the Governing Council of the Indian Premier League issued an invitation to tender for two new franchises. CVC Capital Partners won the rights with a whopping bid of US $740 million or INR 5625 crores. It is a British private equity and investment advisory firm. Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie and Rolly van Rappard are the owners (Corporate Ventures Capital) of the franchise.

Administration and Support Staff

Vikram Solanki, a former English international, is the Director of cricket. Former India pacer Ashish Nehra has been appointed the head coach. South African former International and World Cup winning coach Gary Kirsten is the batting coach and mentor of the side. Aashish Kapoor, Mithun Manhas and Narender Negi are the spin bowling, fielding and assistant coaches of the side respectively.

Gujarat Titans Team

Ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction, the franchise retained three players through the draft system. Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill and Rashid Khan were the three players, drafted at INR 15 crore, 15 crore and 8 crore respectively. Hardik Pandya is captain of the franchise in their debut season.

New Zealand quick Lockie Feguson was their most expensive buy at the IPL 2022 mega auction, for a sum of INR 10 crores. All-rounder Rahul Tewatia was their next most expensive buy for INR 9 crores. Captain Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan and Shubman Gill were

Gujarat Titans Players

Hardik Pandya (c), Matthew Wade (wk), Rashid Khan (vc), Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, David Miller, Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron, Lockie Ferguson, Jayant Yadav, Dominic Drakes, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Pradeep Sangwan, Alzarri Joseph, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Darshan Nalkande, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudarshan, Yash Dayal.


Follow us on Google News