Hat Trick in IPL: Rashid Khan Hattrick in GT vs KKR IPL 2023 Match. Check details

Published on: Apr 9, 2023 7:08 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 9, 2023 7:21 pm IST

Hat trick in IPL 2023

The big breaking news update is that Gujarat Titans (GT) star leg-spinner and stand-in captain Rashid Khan has taken the first hat trick of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) season against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The Gujarat Titans are coming off from a brilliant 6-wicket victory over Delhi Capitals in their most recent encounter. Gujarat Titans also defeated Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023 opener.

Hat Trick in IPL: Rashid Khan Hattrick in GT vs KKR IPL 2023 Match. Check details

Gujarat Titans stand-in captain Rashid Khan bowled a match-defining over where he claimed a superb hat-trick that completely shifted the game in his team’s favour against Kolkata Knight Riders. While bowling the crucial 17th over of the run-chase, Rashid dismissed the trio of Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and Shardul Thakur off consecutive deliveries to pick up his first hat trick of Indian Premier League. This is also the fourth time when the Afghanistan leg-spinner has taken a hattrick in the shorter format after having achieved the same in Big Bash League, Caribbean Premier League and T20I cricket. Rashid Khan has also become the 22nd player in the history of the IPL to take a hat-trick.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Hattrick in IPL

Player Dismissals Final Bowling Figures Opposition Year
Lakshmipathy Balaji Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, VRV Singh 5/24 Kings XI Punjab 2008
Amit Mishra Ravi Teja, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh 5/17 Deccan Chargers 2008
Makhaya Ntini Sourav Ganguly, DB Das, David Hussey 4/21 Kolkata Knight Riders 2008
Yuvraj Singh Robin Uthappa, Jacques Kallis, Mark Boucher 3/22 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2009
Rohit Sharma Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, JP Duminy 4/6 Mumbai Indians 2009
Yuvraj Singh Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, Venugopal Rao 3/13 Deccan Chargers 2009
Praveen Kumar Damien Martyn, S Narwal, P Dogra 3/18 Rajasthan Royals 2010
Amit Mishra R McLaren, Mandeep Singh, Ryan Harris 4/9 Kings XI Punjab 2011
Ajit Chandila Jessie Ryder, Sourav Ganguly, Robin Uthappa 4/13 Pune Warriors 2012
Sunil Narine David Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh 3/33 Kings XI Punjab 2013
Amit Mishra Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda 4/19 Pune Warriors 2013
Pravin Tambe Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate 3/26 Kolkata Knight Riders 2014
Shane Watson Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Karn Sharma 3/13 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2014
Axar Patel Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja 4/21 Gujarat Lions 2016
Samuel Badree Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rohit Sharma 4/9 Mumbai Indians 2017
Andrew Tye Ankit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Shardul Thakur 5/17 Rising Pune Supergiants 2017
Jaydev Unadkat Bipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 5/30 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2017
Sam Curran Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane 4/11 Delhi Capitals 2019
Shreyas Gopal Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis 3/12 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2019
Harshal Patel Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar 4/17 Mumbai Indians 2021
Yuzvendra Chahal Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins 5/40 Kolkata Knight Riders 2022

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article