ICC Mens T20I Team of the Year 2022 Announced. Check ICC Playing 11

Updated on: Jan 23, 2023 3:44 pm IST

  • ICC Playing 11 ICC Mens T20I Team

    ICC Mens T20I Team: It is that time of the year when the International Cricket Council (ICC) recognizes the performances of the international cricketers who have performed extremely well for their respective teams during the 2022 calendar year. The ICC have announced the Men’s T20I team of the year 2022 on the basis of their performances in the last year. The team features three star Indian players like Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and current T20I skipper Hardik Pandya.

    ICC Mens T20I Team of the Year 2022 Announced

    The International Cricket Council recently announced its T20I Men’s Team of the Year, which includes three players from India, two from both England and Pakistan, and one each from New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, and Ireland. England’s Jos Buttler, who captained the team to victory at the T20 World Cup in Australia last November, was named as the captain of the side. Despite not being known for his T20I performances, Indian captain Virat Kohli surprised everyone with a stunning century against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup last September, ending a three-year drought of international tons. He went on to finish as the second-highest run-scorer in the tournament with 276 runs in five games and continued his form into the World Cup, where he was the highest run-scorer with 296 runs, including an unforgettable 82* against Pakistan.

    New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips is also part of the side after having scored a brilliant century during the T20 World Cup 2022. The playing XI includes three all-rounders Sikandar Raza, Hardik Pandya and Sam Curran who won the Man of the Series award in the mega event in Australia. The likes of Wanindu Hasaranga, Haris Rauf and Ireland’s hat-trick man Joshua Little will form the main bowling attack alongside Curran and Pandya.

    ICC Playing 11

    1. Jos Buttler (C & wk)
    2. Mohammad Rizwan
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Glenn Phillips
    6. Sikandar Raza
    7. Hardik Pandya
    8. Sam Curran
    9. Wanindu Hasaranga
    10. Haris Rauf
    11. Josh Little

    Previous Article
    Next Article