ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule – Check Complete Match List

Updated on: Oct 4, 2022 4:20 pm IST

  • Women's T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule

    The ICC has announced the schedule for the eighth edition of the Women’s T20 World Cup and it will be hosted by South Africa this time round. The tournament is scheduled to take place from 10th to 26th February.

    Women’s T20 World Cup Schedule

    The format for the tournament is similar to the one held in Australia, where ten teams would be divided into two groups and the top two from each group shall qualify for the semis and so on. The two groups will be split into Group A and Group B.India kick start the event against their arch rivals Pakistan. The defending Champions Australia will begin their title defense against  New Zealand.

    Group A – Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka.

    Group B – England, India, Ireland, Pakistan, West Indies.

    DATE            DAY MATCH VENUE
    10-Feb Friday South Africa V Sri Lanka Cape Town
    11-Feb Saturday West Indies V England Paarl
    11-Feb Saturday Australia V New Zealand Paarl
    12-Feb Sunday India V Pakistan Cape Town
    12-Feb Sunday Bangladesh V Sri Lanka Cape Town
    13-Feb Monday Ireland V England Paarl
    13-Feb Monday South Africa V New Zealand Paarl
    14-Feb Tuesday Australia V Bangladesh Gqeberha
    15-Feb Wednesday West Indies V India Cape Town
    15-Feb Wednesday Pakistan V Ireland Cape Town
    16-Feb Thursday Sri Lanka V Australia Gqeberha
    17-Feb Friday New Zealand V Bangladesh Cape Town
    17-Feb Friday West Indies V Ireland Cape Town
    18-Feb Saturday England V India Gqeberha
    18-Feb Saturday South Africa V Australia Gqeberha
    19-Feb Sunday Pakistan V West Indies Paarl
    19-Feb Sunday New Zealand V Sri Lanka Paarl
    20-Feb Monday Ireland V India Gqeberha
    21-Feb Tuesday England V Pakistan Cape Town
    21-Feb Tuesday South Africa V Bangladesh Cape Town
    23-Feb Thursday Semi Final 1 TBC V TBC Cape Town
    24-Feb Friday Semi Final 2 TBC V TBC Cape Town
    26-Feb Sunday Final TBC V TBC Cape Town

    The stage is set for another mouthwatering edition of the Women’s T20 World Cup. There will be 23 matches played across 3 venues. There is a reserve day for each knockout game. Cape Town shall host the Semi Final matches as well as the Final.

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article