IND Playing 11 for SA vs IND 1st T20I (Predicted XI)

Updated on: Dec 9, 2023 5:04 pm IST

IND Playing 11 SA vs IND 1st T20I

India gears up for their first T20I encounter of India’s tour of South Africa 2023 in what promises to be an exciting tour set to kick off at the Kingsmead Stadium on Sunday, 10 December. The Indian squad, buoyed by a recent series win against Australia, looks to continue their winning momentum.

IND Playing 11 for SA vs IND 1st T20I

  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. Shreyas Iyer
  4. Suryakumar Yadav (c)
  5. Rinku Singh
  6. Jitesh Sharma (wk)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Ravi Bishnoi
  9. Arshdeep Singh
  10. Mohammed Siraj
  11. Mukesh Kumar

At the top, Shubman Gill and Ruturaj Gaikwad are anticipated to open the innings. Gaikwad gets a nod over Yashasvi Jaiswal for a stellar show against Australia.

In the middle order, Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav are certainties accompanied by Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma. In the all-rounder slot, Ravindra Jadeja stands as a consistent performer.

Ravi Bishnoi, India’s number one T20I bowler and MOTS against Australia, looks first choice spinner although Kuldeep Yadav is also in the squad. Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj and Mukesh Kumar will be the three fast bowlers.

The anticipation rises as India takes on South Africa in a thrilling encounter, presenting a platform for the Men in Blue to assert their prowess in the T20 format on foreign soil.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article