| On Updated : Dec 25, 2020 12:40 PM IST

IND vs AUS 2nd Test: India announce Playing XI with four changes

India have announced their XI on the eve of the game for 2nd consecutive time now. India have 2 forced changes as Mohammad Shami is ruled out of the series and Virat Kohli was agreed to play just a solitary test before flying back to India for the birth of his child.

India are already without their experienced pacer in Ishant Sharma for this tour and Mohammad Shami's unavailability makes the bowling attack vulnerable to say the least. India will avail the services of Rohit Sharma from the 3rd game who will bolster the batting order in the absence of Virat Kohli

IND vs AUS: Rishabh Pant is back

India went in with a specialist wicket keeper in Wriddhiman Saha for the first game ahead of a proven customer in Rishabh Pant which didn’t end well for the Indians. They have realized their mistake in double quick time which is not what one would associate with BCCI.

They have understood the necessity that they need runs from their wicket keeper and they have gone back to Rishabh Pant who was the 2nd leading run scorer for India in the tour down under last time around.

India will be going in with 5 specialist bowlers for this game including 2 spinners in the form of Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. The all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will play at #7 and with him in the top 7, India will have 2 LHB in their batting order for this game.

What has been the biggest highlight of India's tour of Australia 2020-21?

Mohammad Siraj to make his debut

Mohammad Siraj has been handed over his debut in the boxing day test in the absence of Mohammad Shami. He has a very good List-A record and has been a wicket taking machine in the domestic circuit.

He will be joining hands with Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav in the pace department. It will be a massive moment for the boy from Hyderabad as he has worked hard for this moment in his life.

India have replaced the struggling Prithvi Shaw with Shubman Gill at the top of the order who will be making his debut as well.

IND playing 11

Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Balaji @deep_extracover

Taking the life out of me is better than taking cricket from me. Welcome to my world which gives nothing but happening stories in the cricketing world