IND vs AUS Squads, Predicted Playing 11, Schedule, Live Streaming, TV Info and All Details of India vs Australia Test series

Updated on: Jan 14, 2023 6:31 pm IST

  • ind vs aus

    IND vs AUS: Late on Friday evening, BCCI annonunced the test squad for the first two tests of the much awaited series against Australia. The series will begin on 9 February 2023 in Nagpur. Much is at stake as the contest will decide who plays the World Test Championship Final at the Oval in June.


    Rishabh Pant is sidelined for six months as he was severely injured in a car crash three weeks back. KS Bharat will likely start in the playing XI in his absence. Ishan Kishan has received a maiden call up along with Suryakumar Yadav. Ravindra Jadeja makes a comeback while Jasprit Bumrah has not been named due to lack of match fitness. KL Rahul and Axar Patel will return to the fold after missing the ODI series versus New Zealand due to personal commitments.

    Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, and Mohammed Shami will likely rotate with Jaydev Unadkat also providing options with his left-arm medium pace. It won’t be a surprise if India fields two additional spinners alongside Ravichandran Ashwin.

    India Full Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, C Pujara, V Kohli, S Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat


    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Cheteshwar Pujara
    4. Virat Kohli
    5. Shreyas Iyer
    6. KS Bharat
    7. Ravindra Jadeja
    8. Axar Patel
    9. Ravichandran Ashwin
    10. Mohammed Shami
    11. Mohammed Siraj


    Pat Cummins will lead the side, which boasts of four spinners in Lyon, Agar, Swepson and upcoming Victoria star Todd Murphy. Travis Head might also chip in if required. Lance Morris has been retained and will form the pace department with Starc, Boland, and Hazlewood. Khawaja and Warner would most likely open with Matt Renshaw as backup. India will be looking to prepare rank turners and the onus would be on Labuschagne and Smith to bail them out.

    Cameron Green is a doubt for the first test while Starc is certain to miss out. Having played in Sri Lanka and Pakistan in the past year, Australia are better prepared than ever before.

    Australia Full Squad: Pat Cummins(c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner


    1. David Warner
    2. Usman Khawaja
    3. Marnus Labuschagne
    4. Steve Smith
    5. Travis Head
    6. Cameron Green
    7. Alex Carey
    8. Pat Cummins
    9. Ashton Agar
    10. Nathan Lyon
    11. Josh Hazlewood


    The schedule for the Border Gavaskar Trophy is as follows:

    Feb 09 – Feb 13 India vs Australia, 1st Test, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

    Feb 17 – Feb 21 India vs Australia, 2nd Test, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

    Mar 01 – Mar 05, India vs Australia, 3rd Test, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

    Mar 09 – Mar 13, India vs Australia, 4th Test, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


    Will Australia be able to exact revenge against India following consecutive series losses Down Under? Dont miss even a single ball and catch all the action live on Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar.

    Previous Article
    Next Article