IND vs AUS: Wasim Jaffer’s India Playing XI for India vs Australia 2nd Test in Delhi

Published on: Feb 15, 2023 7:20 pm IST|Updated on: Feb 15, 2023 7:20 pm IST

Wasim Jaffer playing 11 Ind vs Aus 2nd test

After the first test that ended inside 3 days, Australia would be excited to go to Delhi where the wicket will be low and slow in nature that won’t demand then to play on the front foot which is a difficult thing for them as one saw in the Nagpur game. India have all the play for with WTC final on the line and former Indian opener Wasim Jaffer has predicted his playing 11 for the 2nd test.

IND vs AUS: Shreyas Iyer comes back to the side

India didn’t have the services of Shreyas Iyer in the first match who was out due to a back injury and India have debut to Suryakumar Yadav which ended badly as Suryakumar Yadav didn’t have an impressive debut.

As it stands, it has been officially announced that Shreyas Iyer has joined with the Indian team after completing his rehabilitation which means he would be available for selection for the 2nd test.

There are no surprises that Wasim Jaffer has drafted Shreyas Iyer right back into the side because of the numbers Shreyas Iyer has at this level.

The bowling attack remains the same that played the first match with Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj being the fast bowlers while Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel being the spinners in the 11 proposed by Wasim Jaffer.

KS Bharat who played his first game for India in the first match holds on to his spot in Wasim Jaffer’s playing 11. He was excellent with the gloves behind the wicket, effected crucial stumpings, and helped the skipper Rohit Sharma in deciding about the DRS calls which were widely appreciated


No place for KL Rahul in Wasim Jaffer’s team

KL Rahul who has had a string of low scores in tests since 2022 has been left out from the playing 11 while Shubman Gill who has shown outstanding form in white ball format will open alongside Rohit Sharma.

Wasim Jaffer’s playing 11

1. Rohit Sharma
2. Shubman Gill
3. Cheteshwar Pujara
4. Virat Kohli
5. Shreyas Iyer
6. K S Bharat
7. Ravindra Jadeja
8. Axar Patel
9. Ravichandran Ashwin
10. Mohammad Shami
11. Mohammed Siraj

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article