| On Mar 26, 2021 6:24 PM IST

IND vs ENG 2nd ODI: Rishabh Pant smacks Incredible One-handed Six – WATCH

Share

Rishabh Pant one handed SIX: Rishabh Pant looked in a tremendous touch while India is currently playing England in the second ODI at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. After yet again losing the toss and being asked to bat first, Team India have posted a massive total of 336 for 6 in their quota of 50 overs. Pant was included in the playing XI in place of the injured Shreyas Iyer who has already been ruled out for the entire IND vs ENG ODI series due to a dislocated shoulder.

Related: Rishabh Pant’s boundary denied by the umpire-WATCH

Rishabh Pant one-handed six

After losing the wicket of captain Virat Kohli, the entire pressure of helping India post a fighting total came on the duo of KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant. However, Pant did take his time early on during the innings before setting the stage on fire in the second India vs England ODI. The swashbuckling left-hander smacked an incredible one-handed six over the point region off Tom Curran’s bowling during the 47th over of the Indian innings.

Pant played a terrific innings of 77 runs off only 40 balls that included 7 sixes and 3 fours. He was also involved in a stunning 113-run partnership with KL Rahul to push India towards an imposing first innings total. Rahul also composed a fabulous century knock while Kohli scored 66 runs off 79 balls.

Related: IND vs ENG 2nd ODI Live: Hardik Pandya and Sam Curran fight

IND vs ENG: DRS blunder denies Rishabh Pant a boundary

The second ENG vs IND ODI witnessed a horrendous incident where Rishabh Pant was denied a boundary in a controversial manner. Actually during the 40th over, Pant went for his favourite reverse sweep lap shot and the ball even went to the boundary off the inside edge. However, Tom Curran appealed for a leg-before dismissal on the same delivery and the umpire also gave the decision in the bowler’s favour but Pant immediately took the Decision Review System (DRS). As per the replay for the TV umpire, the ball clearly hit the bat and didn’t even connect with the pads at any moment.

The decision had to be turned in the batter’s favour and with that controversially, Pant was denied four extra runs. According to the official rule, the ball was declared ‘dead’ after Virender Sharma addressed it as ‘out’.

For more ENG vs IND news, click here

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.