India Playing 11 for ZIM vs IND T20I Series 2024 (Predicted)

Published on: Jul 1, 2024 11:58 am IST|Updated on: Jul 2, 2024 3:00 pm IST

IND playing xi for zimbabwe series 2024

As India, led by Shubman Gill, prepares to face Zimbabwe, cricket enthusiasts can look forward to a series filled with fresh talent and exciting matches. Following their victorious run in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, the Indian cricket team is set for a five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe.

India Playing 11 for ZIM vs IND T20I Series 2024

  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Abhishek Sharma
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  4. Riyan Parag
  5. Dhruv Jurel (wk)
  6. Rinku Singh
  7. Washington Sundar
  8. Ravi Bishnoi
  9. Avesh Khan
  10. Khaleel Ahmed
  11. Mukesh Kumar

India’s T20I Squad

Along with Shubman Gill, who missed out on the T20 World Cup squad, the young Indian team filled with IPL 2024 stars. Riyan Parag and Abhishek Sharma, who had outstanding IPL seasons, are part of the squad. The top order will feature Ruturaj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Sanju Samson and Dhruv Jurel will handle the wicketkeeping duties. Spin options include Washington Sundar and Ravi Bishnoi, while the pace attack comprises Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, and Tushar Deshpande.

Nitish Kumar Reddy was initially named in the squad but was replaced by Shivam Dube due to an injury. Dube, who played a crucial role in India’s T20 World Cup campaign, adds depth to the team.

Shubman Gill (c)
Yashasvi Jaiswal**
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Abhishek Sharma
Rinku Singh
Sanju Samson**
Dhruv Jurel
Riyan Parag
Washington Sundar
Ravi Bishnoi
Avesh Khan
Khaleel Ahmed
Mukesh Kumar
Tushar Deshpande
Shivam Dube**
Sai Sudharsan*
Jitesh Sharma*
Harshit Rana*

* For first and second T20I only

**For third, fourth and fifth T20I only

World Cup-winning trio of Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal are not available for first two T20Is. Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana are added to the squad in place of above mentioned players.

VVS Laxman will travel with the squad as head coach, succeeding Rahul Dravid, whose tenure ended with India’s T20 World Cup win.

Schedule of India vs Zimbabwe T20I Series:

The series is slated to begin on Saturday, July 6, with all matches taking place at the Harare Sports Club in the capital, Harare. All matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club, Harare, starting at 4:30 PM IST.

1st T20I: Saturday, July 6
2nd T20I: Sunday, July 7
3rd T20I: Wednesday, July 10
4th T20I: Saturday, July 13
5th T20I: Sunday, July 14

You can catch the live broadcast in India on the Sony Sports Network, and live streaming on the Sony Liv app and website.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article