India vs Australia: India Squad for IND vs AUS T20I Series (Predicted)

Updated on: Nov 8, 2023 3:35 pm IST

India Squad for IND vs AUS T20I Series

As the Cricket World Cup 2023 enters its crucial phase, Indian cricket fans are eagerly awaiting the announcement of the India squad for the upcoming IND vs AUS T20 series. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) selection committee is gearing up for the T20 World Cup in 2024, and the first step towards this journey is the selection of the squad for the IND vs AUS T20 series, set to be announced this week.

India Squad for IND vs AUS T20I Series

India’s schedule leading up to the T20 World Cup includes three crucial series, and it all kicks off with the IND vs AUS T20 series right after the ongoing 50-over World Cup.

This series comes with its challenges as some of India’s key players, including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Hardik Pandya, will not be available for the action. This presents an exciting opportunity for young talents to step up and make their mark on the international stage.

India Squad for India vs Australia T20 Series

Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma.

Related Predicted India Playing XI for IND vs AUS T20I Series

In a notable move, Ruturaj Gaikwad, a star from the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), is expected to lead the Indian squad in the absence of the regular captains. Gaikwad has showcased his prowess in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and has been consistently impressive with his batting. His appointment as the captain for this series demonstrates the faith that the selectors have in his leadership abilities and his potential to guide the team to success.

The squad will also see the return of Sanju Samson, a talented wicketkeeper-batsman, and the inclusion of promising talents from the squad that won the gold medal in the Asian Games. Additionally, Riyan Parag, the top scorer of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, is expected to be a hot topic among selectors due to his impressive domestic performances.

With players like Suryakumar Yadav taking a break and Hardik Pandya dealing with an injury, the responsibility of leading the India Squad in the IND vs AUS T20 series falls on Ruturaj Gaikwad’s shoulders. His ability to anchor the innings and provide explosive starts makes him a suitable candidate for this role.

The India squad selection for the IND vs AUS T20 series is generating a lot of excitement among fans, especially with the absence of some of the regular stars.

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article