Cricket News
| On May 20, 2021 11:21 AM IST

Indian Women’s Team Salary and Annual Contract Announced. Check Details


India Women’s National Cricket Team: In a recent development, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Annual Player Contracts list for the Indian Women’s cricket team. BCCI has awarded a central contracts to a total of 19 women’s cricketers, that is three lesser than last year’s annual contract tally of 22 players. The trio of Indian Women’s T20 captain Harmanpreet Kaur, vice-captain Smriti Mandhana and leg-spinner Poonam Yadav have been retained in the Grade A category.

Indian Cricket Team Salary Grade Senior Women

The Grade B category includes the likes of Indian Women’s ODI skipper Mithali Raj, veteran pacer Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Jemimah Rodrigues and Taniya Bhatia. Indian Women’s team young sensation Shafali Verma has deservedly been promoted to the Grade B category since earning her maiden annual contract last year. However, unfortunately, the likes of Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha and Anuja Patil have missed out on getting annual contract this year.

Related: Most beautiful Indian Women Cricket Team players

The Annual Contracts for the Indian Women’s team have been sorted into three categories with the players in Grade A receiving INR 50 lakh while Grade B and Grade C cricketers getting INR 30 and 10 lakh respectively.

India Women’s Team Annual Contracts 2020-21
Grade A contracts: Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Poonam Yadav.

Grade B contracts: Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia, and Jemimah Rodrigues.

Grade C contracts: Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia, and Richa Ghosh.

Related: India to host T20 World Cup in Oct-Nov: BCCI

Indian Women’s Team upcoming series

The Indian Women’s team is scheduled to tour England to play 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is and a one-off Test match starting from June 16. Indian women players have already started their 2-week long quarantine period in Mumbai ahead of the important England tour.

Top 5 Hottest Female Cricketers in the World

It is also understood that both the Indian Men as well as Women teams will together travel to England on June 2. Also, BCCI Secretary Jay Shah has stated that the Indian Women’s team will play their inaugural day-night Test against Australia later this year.

For more cricket news, click here


Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.

Tags: India Women