Indore cricket stadium pitch report: What to expect from Holkar Stadium pitch for 3rd IND vs AUS Test

Published on: Feb 22, 2023 10:15 pm IST|Updated on: Feb 27, 2023 9:09 pm IST

Indore cricket stadium pitch report: The third Test match of the Border Gavaskar Trophy is all set to be played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore. Initially this Test was scheduled to be played at Dharamsala, but due to bad weather conditions in the region, Indore was selected to host the third Test. Australia needs a win to stay alive in the series, while India can secure their spot in the WTC finals with a victory.

Indore cricket stadium pitch report

The Holkar Stadium has only hosted two Test matches, with the last one being played in 2019 between India and Bangladesh. Spinners are expected to dominate in this match, as is typical for Indian pitches. R Ashwin has a good track record at this ground, having taken 18 wickets at an average of 12.50.

The average first innings score at this ground is 353 runs, with the average fourth innings score being just 153 runs. As a result, both captains are likely to want to bat first after winning the toss, as the early days of the match are likely to be the best for batting.

KL Rahul all set to be dropped from 3rd test

In team news, KL Rahul has been removed as India’s Test vice-captain due to his lackluster form across formats. This could mean that he will be dropped from the playing eleven, with Shubman Gill potentially taking his place. This could be the only change in India’s lineup for the Indore Test.

Indoor cricket stadium pitch report

Gill’s inclusion could provide a much-needed boost to India’s top order, which has been struggling in the absence of Rohit Sharma. India may also consider adding an extra spinner to their bowling attack, given the conditions at the Holkar Stadium in Indore.

India’s Test squad for third and fourth Test against Australia: Rohit Sharma (c), K L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav

Australia’s Test squad for third and fourth Test against India: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matt Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matt Kuhnemann

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article