| On 4 months ago

IPL 2019: Morris available for DCvs KKR; David Willey pulls out of tournament

By Chaitanya Laxman

A struggling Delhi Daredevils have received a big boost ahead of their clash against Kolkata Knight Riders as all-rounder Chris Morris is available for this game.
Meanwhile, CSK pacer David Willey has pulled out of the tournament citing family reasons. This is a blow to CSK as their pace bowling strength is already depleted after Lungi Ngidi was ruled out due to an injury.

Chris Morris to boost Delhi’s strength

One of the key concerns for Delhi in the IPL 2019 so far has been to get more batting depth without affecting their bowling capabilities. Kemo Paul and Rhaul Tewatia were given chances in the first two games to ensure there was enough firepower in the middle-order but the results weren’t too promising.

The things may change however as their experienced campaigner Chris Morris is all set to enter IPL 2019.  The South African is known for his effective pace bowling and at the same time is an aggressive batsman in the middle-order who can tonk a few big hits.

David Willey pulls out of IPL

CSK seamer David Willey has confirmed that he won’t be featuring in IPL season 12.

He stated that unfortunately, due to family reasons he has to pull out of the IPL. He noted that Chennai were very understanding and supportive as Yorkshire have been as well.

Image credits @ Twitter

Willey explained that it’s never an easy decision. But nonetheless he feels it’s the right decision for the family.

He mentioned that they are due to have their second baby and his wife has had a bit of a tough time so he needs to be in England.

Also read: KXIP vs MI IPL 2019 preview: Can Mumbai continue their winning streak?

Delhi Capitals, KKR squad-

Delhi Capitals squad:

Shreyas Iyer (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh, Ankush Bains, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Jalaj Saxena, Bandaru Ayyappa

Also read: DC VS KKR IPL Today Match Prediction | Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 10th Match IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Dinesh Karthik (c), Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna,  Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Carlos Brathwaite, Nikhil Naik, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Gurney, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mudhe, KC Cariappa, Sandeep Warrier

Chaitanya Laxman