Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2019
| On Updated : Mar 29, 2019 12:42 PM IST

IPL 2019: Williamson available for SRH vs RR; MI replace Milne with Alzarri Joseph

Sunrisers Hyderabad have received a major boost ahead of their clash against Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2019. Skipper and top-order batsman Kane Williamson has regained fitness and he looks set to feature in the match on March 29.

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians have replaced injured pacer Adam Milne with Windies pacer Alzarri Joseph.

Williamson boost for SRH

The SRH skipper missed the first match due to an injury which he had picked in the recent Bangladesh series.

However he was spotted in the nets on Thursday as well as on Friday and looks good to get some match time. Tom Moody confirmed that Williamson is ready to take the field.

Williamson's inclusion puts SRH into a selection cauldron. David Warner and Rashid Khan are the two obvious picks in the overseas players' category which means Williamson comes in the team at the cost of Shakib Al Hasan or Jonny Bairstow.

Shakib offers a fine balance to the team and his spin bowling can be effective on the Hyderabad wicket while Bairstow has been in sensational form recently and also doubles up as a wicket-keeper.

Thus its a tricky call for Hyderabad management to make.

Alzarri Joseph replaces Milne

Mumbai replaced their paceman Adam Milne with Alzarri Joseph. Milne has been ruled out of the IPL season 12 due to  an injury.

Joseph has played seven T20s and has claimed nine wickets and has already impressed everyone with his acute pace and intensity.

Also read: SRH vs KKR IPL 2019 Preview: Can RR breach Hyderabad’s fortress?

SRH and RR squads IPL 2019

SRH squad:

Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhishek Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Kane Williamson (c), Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill

RR squad:

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S. Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone, Riyan Parag, Ashton Turner, Manan Vohra, Shubham Ranjane

Chaitanya Laxman

Smitten by cricket, green mountains, and written words, Chaitanya is engrossed with cricket stats and analysis. But cricket commentary is what he savors the most.