IPL records in Mohali Stadium: IPL records at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali

Published on: Apr 12, 2023 5:00 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 12, 2023 4:04 pm IST

IPL records in Mohali Stadium

The IS Bindra Stadium of Punjab Cricket Association in Mohali is all set to host its second game of the season to be played between the reigning champions Gujarat Titans and the hosts Punjab Kings.

IPL records in Mohali Stadium

In the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, certain players have had impressive IPL records. These players include Miller, Rahul, Saha, Mandeep Singh, Vohra, and Dinesh Karthik who have been the best batters. On the other hand, the best bowlers at this stadium have been Piyush Chawla, Sandeep Sharma, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, and Mohammad Shami when it comes to IPL matches in Mohali. Below are the IPL records at IS Bindra Stadium,

IS Bindra Stadium Stats
Matches Played 56
Number of wins batting first 24
Number of wins batting second 32
Average First Innings score 165.6
Average powerplay Score 48.4
Average death overs score 48.5

This stadium has seen teams surpassing the 200-run mark 11 times, with six of these instances occurring in the IPL. The highest successful T20 run-chase at the PCA Stadium was achieved over 13 years ago by India, where they scored 207 runs with 6 wickets and five deliveries remaining in the match. This score also stands as the fifth-highest innings total at the stadium.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery IPL Stats 

Highest team totals at Mohali Stadium in IPL

The highest score at this venue belongs to CSK. the MS Dhoni-led side scored 240 in the inaugural edition of IPL against Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings).

Team Total Opposition Year
Chennai Super Kings 240 Kings XI Punjab 2008
Kings XI Punjab 221 Rajasthan Royals 2008
Sunrisers Hyderabad 207 Kings XI Punjab 2017
Kings XI Punjab 207 Chennai Super Kings 2008
Kings XI Punjab 197 Chennai Super Kings 2018

Highest run-getters at Mohali Stadium in IPL

Shaun Marsh who represented Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) throughout his IPL career is the leading run-getter at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali.

Batsman Total Runs
Shaun Marsh 1064
David Miller 628
Chris Gayle 573
KL Rahul 448
Murali Vijay 447

Highest Wicket Takers at Mohali Stadium in IPL

The top 6 spot in this category is occupied by former Kings XI Punjab bowlers. Veteran leggy Piyush Chawla leads the pack with 24 scalps to his name.

Bowler Total Wickets
Piyush Chawla 24
Sandeep Sharma 22
Axar Patel 18
Irfan Pathan 17
Parvinder Awana 15
Mohit Sharma 15

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article