Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Mar 8, 2021 12:32 PM IST

IPL Salary of CSK Players


Salary of CSK Players : Chennai Super Kings is one of the most celebrated IPL teams. The very famous MS Dhoni has been ruling the field of cricket is the captain and wicket-keeper of the team, and is the highest salaried CSK Player. Let’s look at the salary of CSK players now

IPL Salary of CSK Players

MS Dhoni IPL Salary: ₹ 15 crore
MS Dhoni gets IPL salary of 15 crores at CSK. By remaining the only player to enter into the 150 crore club in the Indian Premier League, ‘Mahi’ has set records. Adding his previous earnings from the past seasons with this year’s, he will cross the Rs 150 crore mark and has become the first and only player to do this.

Suresh Raina IPL Salary: ₹ 11 crore
After missing out on the last season, Suresh Raina will return to Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2021. Raina will be the fourth Indian to be a part of the Rs 100 crore club.

K Gowtham IPL Salary: ₹ 9.2 crore
Gowtham plays for Karnataka in domestic cricket. In 2017, he was bought by the Mumbai Indians team for 2 crores. He has also played for Rajasthan and then he was transferred to Punjab. In the 2021 IPL, he will play for CSK.

Ravindra Jadeja IPL Salary: ₹ 7 crore
In the 2012 IPL player auction, Jadeja was bought by CSK and he was the most expensive player of that year’s auction. Jadeja went to Gujarat Lions for two seasons but then he was back with CSK for the 11th edition of IPL.

Moeen Ali IPL Salary: ₹ 7 crore
All-rounder Moeen Munir Ali is an English international cricketer. He is a left-handed batsman and right-arm off-spinner. For 2021, he has switched from RCB to CSK. CSK has set the bid for 7 crores.

Dwayne Bravo IPL Salary: ₹ 6.4 crore
The West Indies all-rounder has been an integral part of Chennai Super Kings setup. For the first 3 seasons of IPL, Bravo played for the Mumbai and then shifted from the team to come to CSK. Bravo is a batsman and is also known for his bowling skills and is surely an asset to CSK in IPL 2021.

Sam Curran IPL Salary: ₹ 5.5 crore
Sam Curran is an English cricketer and was the most expensive English player in the IPL auction 2020 at Rs 5.5 crore. He was bought after a neck to neck bidding war between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals.

Karn Sharma IPL Salary: ₹ 5 crore
Karn Sharma is a leg-spinner from Uttar Pradesh, he has played for many teams in his IPL career. He started with Royal Challengers Bangalore, then Sunrisers Hyderabad and is now playing for Chennai Super Kings. He has also played for Mumbai Indians for a season.

Robin Uthappa IPL Salary: ₹ 3 crore
Uthappa was bought for 3 crores by Rajasthan Royals for the last season. This year he was bought by CSK for the same amount.

Shardul Thakur IPL Salary: ₹ 2.6 crore
Shardul Thakur is an all-rounder and right-handed fast bowler. He started his IPL career with Kings XI Punjab and has also played for Rising Pune Supergiant for a season.

Ambati Rayudu IPL Salary: ₹ 2.2 crore
Ambati Rayudu commuted from Mumbai Indians in 2018 to Chennai Super Kings at 2.2 crores and his salary has been this since 2018.

Josh Hazlewood IPL Salary: ₹ 2 crore
Josh Hazlewood, the Australian fast bowler made his IPL debut for Chennai Super Kings in the year 2020. He is a right-arm paced bowler.

Faf du Plessis IPL Salary: ₹ 1.6 crore
The former South African captain is retained by Chennai Super Kings (CSK) for ₹1.6 crores. He was also retained last year by Chennai Super Kings at the same price point. 

Imran Tahir IPL Salary: ₹ 1 crore
Imran Tahir is a South African cricketer. He was born in Pakistan and later shifted to South Africa because of his wife. He is a spin bowler whose expertise lies in bowling googlies and he is a right-handed batsman. He has played for Delhi Daredevils in the initial years of IPL.

IPL 2021: Strongest Playing 11 of all teams

Deepak Chahar IPL Salary: ₹ 80 lakhs
Deepak Chahar is an Indian cricketer, who plays in domestic cricket. He is the star of Rajasthan’s domestic cricket team. He is a right-hand medium-pace bowler and a lower-order batsman.

Cheteshwar Pujara IPL Salary : ₹ 50 lakh
Pujara initially played for Kolkata Knight Riders and switched to Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2012. He was bought at the base price of 50 lakh by CSK this year.

Mitchell Santner IPL Salary: ₹ 50 lakh
Mitchell Santner is an all-rounder from New Zealand. He made his IPL debut with CSK in the year 2018.

Lungi Ngidi IPL Salary: ₹ 50 lakh
Lungi Ngidi is a fast bowler from South Africa. He was featured in 2018 IPL playing for CSK and secured his place in the team as they won the title that year.

KM Asif IPL Salary: ₹ 40 lakh
KM Asif plays for Kerala in domestic cricket. He has played for the Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League since 2018. He is a right-arm medium bowler.

Ruturaj Gaikwad IPL Salary: ₹ 20 lakh
Ruturaj Gaikwad is from Pune and has been a regular performer for his state team Maharashtra. The Chennai Super Kings secured his services at the base price of 20 lakhs from 2019.

N Jagadeesan IPL Salary: 20 lakhs
Jagadeesan is a wicketkeeper-batsman from Tamil Nadu. Chennai Super Kings got him up at the 2018 Player auctions and he has been in the team since then.


R Sai Kishore IPL Salary: ₹ 20 lakh
Sai Kishore is a cricketer from Tamil Nadu and took the greatest number of wickets in the 2018 Ranji Trophy for Tamil Nadu. He was first bought by CSK in the 2020 IPL.

M Harisankar Reddy IPL Salary: ₹ 20 lakh

Reddy is a right-handed batsman. Reddy was bought by the Chennai Super Kings in the 2021 IPL auction.

C Hari Nishanth IPL Salary: ₹ 20 lakh
CSK bought him at the base price of 20 lakhs along with Harishankar Reddy and Bhagath Verma.


K Bhagath Varma IPL Salary: ₹ 20 lakh
CSK bought K. Bhagath Varma at the base price of 20 lakhs.


Chennai Squad; List of Players Bought by CSK at IPL 2021 Auction