Cricket News
| On Jul 23, 2021 8:31 PM IST

IRE vs SA 3rd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of South Africa


SA Playing 11: With series already won, South Africa will take on Ireland in the final T20I of the series here at Belfast. Despite not being at their best, South Africa have sealed the series and will be looking for a clean-sweep here. Ireland have had their moments in both the games but SA have responded strongly. It was David Miller’s brilliance in the last game that took them to a respectable total which the bowlers defended smartly. In the head-to-head record in T20Is, South Africa leads Ireland 2-0.

Team News

  • Janneman Malan hasn’t scored much in this T20I series after his impressive 177 in the final ODI. He could be replaced by Reeza Hendricks here.

SA Playing 11 (likely)

Temba Bavuma (C)
Quinton de Kock
Reeza Hendricks
Aiden Markram
Rassie van der Dussen
David Miller
Wiaan Mulder
Bjorn Fortuin
Beuran Hendricks
Lungi Ngidi
Tabraiz Shamsi

Quinton de Kock has got starts in both the matches but has failed to get a big score. If he plays out 15 overs, he can take South Africa’s total close to 200. Skipper Temba Bavuma will have a point to prove with the bat. David Miller’s knock was the biggest positive from the last match as he was at his devastating best. Not to forget the contribution of Wiaan Mulder who played an important knock of 36 from 26 balls. SA’s spinners have been their heroes led by World No. 1 T20 bowler Tabraiz Shamsi.

READ: IRE vs SA 3rd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of Ireland

South Africa Squad

Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams.

Where to Watch IRE vs SA Live 3rd T20I

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Ireland vs South Africa 3rd T20I match on Fancode. The match will be played on 24 July and will start at 8:30 PM (IST).

READ: Dhawan celebrates winning the toss with thigh five– WATCH

Monojit Das

An avid reader and follower of cricket