Cricket News
| On Jun 22, 2022 12:01 PM IST

List of IPL Winner from 2008 to 2022


With inception of IPL in 2008, there began a project that kindled every heart’s love for cricket, and filled it with enthusiasm and energy. The first match of Indian Premier League was played on 18 April 2008. Over the span of 15 years, various teams have lifted the IPL trophy.

Here’s a list of IPL Winner from 2008 to 2022

Year Winner Venue Opposition
2008 Rajasthan Royals Mumbai Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers Johhanesburg Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings Chennai Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians Kolkata Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians Kolkata Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Bangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians Hyderabad Rising Pune Supergiants
2018 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Sunrisers Hyderabad
2019 Mumbai Indians Hyderabad Chennai Super Kings
2020 Mumbai Indians Dubai Delhi Capitals
2021 Chennai Super Kings Dubai Kolkata Knight Riders
2022 Gujarat Titans Ahmedabad Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals became the first team to win the Indian Premier League by defeating Chennai Super Kings. This was followed by a multiple victories by Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings over the years. While Mumbai Indians managed to defeat the odds on the ground for five times, Chennai Super Kings stood victorious for four times.

Most IPL Titles

Team Edition
Mumbai Indians 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders 2012, 2014

The last edition of Indian Premier League, IPL 2022 was won by Gujarat Titans who played in the league for the first time.


Follow us on Google News

Tags: IPL 2023