LSG vs CSK Weather Forecast: When will Today IPL 2023 Match Start? Check details

Updated on: May 3, 2023 3:27 pm IST


The massive breaking news development is that match no 45 of Tata IPL 2023 between Lucknow Super Giants and Chennai Super Kings is going to start late. The toss has been delayed due to an unfortunate drizzle ahead of the toss.

LSG vs CSK Weather Forecast: When will Today IPL 2023 Match Start? Check details

The Ekana Stadium in Lucknow is playing host to match no 45 of Tata IPL 2023. The Super Giants and Super Kings are eyeing a win especially after a loss in their respective last fixtures. CSK were stunned by PBKS at their fortress, i.e., MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. On the other hand, Lucknow Super Giants have three of their four games at home and would be looking to make a mark in this match.

Toss was delayed for a bit, but as per the latest update, covers have been peeled off the pitch and the toss will be taking place at IST 3:30 PM and the first ball will be bowled at IST 3:45 PM.

LSG Playing XI & Team News

  • KL Rahul is ruled out of this game due to an injury on his right thigh. Krunal Pandya will be leading the side in Rahul’s absence.
  • Manan Vohra or Quinton de Kock is expected to play as Rahul’s replacement and open the innings with.
  • If de Kock plays, Naveen ul Haq might have to make way for the keeper-batter.
  • Jaydev Unadkat has been ruled out of the tournament due to a shoulder injury.

Here’s the likely LSG Playing XI

1. Manan Vohra
2. Kyle Mayers
3. Deepak Hooda
4. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
5. Marcus Stoinis

6. Krunal Pandya (C)
7. Krishnappa Gowtham
8. Yash Thakur/Ayush Badoni
9. Ravi Bishnoi
10. Amit Mishra
11. Naveen ul Haq

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today

CSK Playing XI & Team News

  • CSK have no injury concern.
  • MS Dhoni is expected to field in the same eleven from the last game.

Here’s the likely CSK Playing XI

1. Devon Conway
2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
3. Ajinkya Rahane
4. Moeen Ali
5. Shivam Dube
6. Ambati Rayudu
7. Ravindra Jadeja
8. MS Dhoni (C & wk)
9. Matheesha Pathirana
10. Maheesh Theekshana
11. Tushar Deshpande

Follow us on Google News


For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article