LSG vs DC: Why is Rishabh Pant Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is DC Captain?

Updated on: Apr 1, 2023 7:11 pm IST

Rishabh Pant Not Playing LSG vs DC IPL 2023

It is a huge setback moment for the Delhi Capitals (DC) as their regular captain Rishabh Pant will not be taking part in the entire Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) season after he met with a horrific car accident earlier this year. The Delhi Capitals will be kickstarting their IPL 2023 campaign against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) on 1 April, 2023 at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Delhi Capitals did not qualify for the playoffs during IPL 2022 as they finished at the fifth position on the points table.

LSG vs DC: Why is Rishabh Pant Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is DC Captain?

Unfortunately, Rishabh Pant has already been ruled out from the IPL 2023 campaign for the Delhi Capitals as he is currently recovering from multiple injuries and he will take some time to be able to play competitive cricket. Pant will be a huge miss for the Delhi Capitals as the southpaw has smacked a total of 2838 runs from as many as 98 IPL matches at an incredible strike-rate of close to 150 that comprises of 15 half-centuries and 1 hundred. On the other hand, in his absence, experienced David Warner has been appointed as the Delhi Capitals captain for this IPL 2023 season who won the IPL 2016 trophy while captaining the Sunrisers Hyderabad team. It will also be interesting to see who will be the DC wicket-keeper in IPL 2023 with Sarfaraz Khan and overseas player Phil Salt as the likely candidates.

The Delhi Capitals have signed wicket-keeper batsman Abhishek Porel as the replacement for Rishabh Pant in IPL 2023 at his base price of INR 20 lakh.

DC Playing 11

1. David Warner (C)
2. Prithvi Shaw
3. Mitchell Marsh
4. Rilee Rossouw

5. Sarfaraz Khan (wk)
6. Rovman Powell
7. Axar Patel
8. Mukesh Kumar
9. Chetan Sakariya
10. Khaleel Ahmed
11. Kuldeep Yadav

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Delhi Capitals 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Abhishek Porel Batter/Wicket-keeper 20 Lakh
Axar Patel All-Rounder 9 Crore
Prithvi Shaw Batter 7.5 Crore
Anrich Nortje Bowler 6.5 Crore
David Warner (c) Batter 6.25 Crore
Mitchell Marsh All-Rounder 6.5 Crore
Sarfaraz Khan Batter 20 Lakh
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Bowler 1.1 Crore
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler 2 Crore
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler 2 Crore
Khaleel Ahmed Bowler 5.25 Crore
Chetan Sakariya Bowler 4.2 Crore
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder 65 Lakh
Ripal Patel All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Yash Dhull Batter 50 Lakh
Rovman Powell Batter 2.8 Crore
Pravin Dubey Bowler 50 Lakh
Lungi Ngidi Bowler 50 Lakh
Vicky Ostwal All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Aman Khan All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Phil Salt Wicket-keeper 2 Crore
Ishant Sharma Bowler 50 Lakh
Mukesh Kumar Bowler 5.5 Crore
Manish Pandey Batter 2.4 Crore
Rilee Rossouw Batter 4.6 Crore

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article