Lucknow to start its first inning as the International Venue ahead of the Windies Tour

Published on: Sep 5, 2018 3:06 pm IST|Updated on: Sep 27, 2018 1:12 pm IST

Windies Tour

After India’s Tour of England, Asia Cup and hosting Windies has become a big discussion in the cricket loving nation. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is busy in planning the FTP, and it’s itinerary. On 4th September, BCCI has announced the schedule for two-Test, five-ODI’s and three-T20I’s which are set to be host by India for Windies. The announcement was made on September 4 which has become great news for Lucknowities. The second T20I will be hosted by Lucknow’s much awaiting project and newly built international Stadium, Ekana International.  This will be the first international fixture for the city as they have hosted five domestic and List A matches successfully including the final between India Reds and India Blues of Duleep Trophy 2017-2018.

Windies have announced their squad for the Test Series which will be led by Jason Holder with the likes of Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope and Kraigg Brathwaite while the home team is on tour to England where we have lost the five matches Test series by 3-1 and the final Test will be played at Oval on September 11.

On our FTP, India will immediately board the flight to UAE for Asia Cup where the seasoned captain Virat Kohli is rested and stand in Captain Rohit Sharma will lead the Men in Blue starting on 15 September. The Asia Cup will run out till 28 September and India will play their first match on 18th September.

Here is the complete itinerary for the West Indies Tour of India. Different venues are decided to host the Caribbean side including Rajkot, Hyderabad, Guwahati, Indore, Pune, Mumbai, Thiruvananthapuram, Kolkata, Lucknow and Chennai.

West Indies Tour to India

Two-match Test Series

October 4-8, Rajkot

October 12-16, Hyderabad


Five-match ODI Series

October 21, Guwahati

October 24, Indore

October 27, Pune

October 29, Mumbai

November 1, Thiruvananthapuram


Three- match T20I Series

November 4, Kolkata

November 6, Lucknow

November 11, Chennai.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article