M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records: Check out the IPL numbers at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Published on: Apr 10, 2023 5:26 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 10, 2023 5:26 pm IST

M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records

The M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore is set to host the 15th match of the IPL 2023 season, which will see the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) taking on the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). The pitch for this match is expected to be similar to the one used in the previous game played at the stadium between RCB and MI.

M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records

As per the initial reports, there is a slight tinge of green on the pitch, which could assist the seamers early on. However, as the match progresses, it is expected to get slower and assist the spinners. The pitch is likely to have something in it for both the batsmen and bowlers, making for an exciting contest between the two sides. Take a look at M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records,

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Matches Played


Number of wins batting first

Number of wins batting second


Average First Innings score

Average powerplay Score


Average death overs score


IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery IPL Stats

The RCB side will be hoping to make the most of their home advantage and register a win in this match to get back to winning ways. However, LSG, who have a formidable team themselves, will be looking to spoil RCB’s party and come away with their second victory on the trot.

Highest Team totals at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in IPL

Six of the top five highest scores at this venue belongs to the hosts Royal Challengers Bangalore. Take a look at the six top scores at this venue in IPL,

Team Total Opposition Year
Royal Challengers Bangalore 263 Pune Warriors India 2013
Royal Challengers Bangalore 248 Gujarat Lions 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore 227 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore 226 Kings XI Punjab 2015
Kolkata Knight Riders 222 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2008

Highest run getters at M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Batsman Total Runs
Virat Kohli 2428
AB de Villiers 1973
Chris Gayle 1563
Mahendra Singh Dhoni 463
Mandeep Singh 413

Highest Wicket Takers at M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Bowler Total Wickets
Yuzvendra Chahal 51
Zaheer Khan 28
R Vinay Kumar 27
Srinath Aravind 25
Umesh Yadav 25

Overall, the M Chinnaswamy pitch is likely to be a challenging one for both teams, and the side that adapts to the conditions better is likely to come out on top in what promises to be an enthralling encounter.

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article