M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records: Take a look at IPL T20 records at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Published on: Apr 15, 2023 12:44 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 15, 2023 1:34 pm IST

M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records

The M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore is all set to host its third fixture of IPL 2023. The home team Royal Challengers Bangalore will be squaring off against a timid Delhi Capitals unit. Both RCB and DC are in a desperate need of a win to get some confidence back after a spree of losses.

M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records

It’s a day game at the Chinnaswamy Stadium between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. We won’t see much grass on the wicket, instead the surface is expected to be dry. Traditionally, the wicket and ground dimensions have always favored the batters and expect a high scoring game at the venue. Take a look at M Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL records,

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Matches Played


Number of wins batting first

Number of wins batting second


Average First Innings score

Average powerplay Score


Average death overs score


IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery IPL Stats

This is RCB’s second game on the bounce at their home. The Faf du Plessis-led side after losing a last ball thriller to LSG on this vey venue last time around, would be inching to treat their home crowd with ecstasy. Can RCB do it, or will DC open their account in IPL 2023?

Highest Team totals at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in IPL

Check out the top 6 highest totals at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in IPL history,

Team Total Opposition Year
Royal Challengers Bangalore 263 Pune Warriors India 2013
Royal Challengers Bangalore 248 Gujarat Lions 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore 227 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore 226 Kings XI Punjab 2015
Kolkata Knight Riders 222 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2008

Highest run getters at M Chinnaswamy Stadium

The irreplaceable RCB trio of Virat Kohli, Ab de Villiers, and Chris Gayle grab the top 3 spots of most runs at M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Batsman Total Runs
Virat Kohli 2428
AB de Villiers 1973
Chris Gayle 1563
Mahendra Singh Dhoni 463
Mandeep Singh 413

Highest Wicket Takers at M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Former RCB leggy, Yuzvendra Chahal is leading this pack followed by Zaheer Khan and R Vinay Kumar. Check the top 6 wicket takers at M Chinnaswamy stadium.

Bowler Total Wickets
Yuzvendra Chahal 51
Zaheer Khan 28
R Vinay Kumar 27
Srinath Aravind 25
Umesh Yadav 25

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article