MI vs KKR: Why is Rohit Sharma Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is MI Captain?

Published on: Apr 16, 2023 3:08 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 16, 2023 3:27 pm IST

Rohit Sharma Not Playing MI vs KKR IPL 2023

The massive breaking news development coming from the Mumbai Indians (MI) camp is that their regular captain Rohit Sharma is not playing their fourth game of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) season against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) being hosted at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Mumbai Indians registered a brilliant comeback in the IPL 2023 competition having defeated Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets in their most recent encounter. It will be really important for the Mumbai Indians to build on this winning momentum.

MI vs KKR: Why is Rohit Sharma Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is MI Captain?

After winning the toss and opting to bowl first, the Mumbai Indians stand-in captain Suryakumar Yadav revealed that Rohit Sharma is currently not part of the MI Playing 11 in today’s MI vs KKR IPL 2023 match. Interestingly, Rohit is part of the five substitute members out of which one cane be used as an Impact Player at any moment in the game. However, Suryakumar mentioned that the Indian captain is suffering from a stomach bug which is the reason he is not part of the starting XI. Incidentally, Sharma returned back to form during the last game against Delhi Capitals where he scored a brilliant match-winning half-century and also won the Man of the Match award. In his absence, Suryakumar Yadav has been named the stand-in captain for the Mumbai Indians.

” Will love to bowl first, the wicket looks dry. The ball comes on to the bat nicely later. Rohit is out, he has a stomach bug. Time to put up a good show. We are going with one change, Jansen comes in, rest all is same,” said Mumbai Indians stand-in captain Suryakumar Yadav during the toss.

MI Playing 11

1. Ishan Kishan
2. Cameron Green
3. Suryakumar Yadav
4. Tilak Varma
5. Tim David
6. Nehal Wadhera
7. Arjun Tendulkar

8. Hrithik Shokeen
9. Piyush Chawla
10. Riley Meredith
11. Duan Jansen

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Rohit Sharma IPL 2023 Price

While captaining the Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma has won the most number of IPL titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Without much of doubt, under his leadership Mumbai Indians have become the most successful franchise in IPL history. Rohit receives a massive amount worth INR 16 Crore as his IPL 2023 salary.

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article